Raspberry Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Sheba
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Delicious!! They definitely take some work, but as other reviewers agree, it's well worth it. I did not cut mine into 32 triangles, but kept them at 16 squares. As rich as they are, I think that 1 square is a serving. Instead of using any kind of fruit jam (not big on fruit in my desserts), I used chocolate cool whip and cream cheese. It worked out great! Might be a nice substitute for anyone else who is not a big fan of fruit with their brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheba

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Festus, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I would give these 10 stars if I could. I followed the directions exactly as written. A little time consuming but boy are they worth it. You can't go wrong when you serve these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
THe best brownies EVER. I did not change a thing and never will! It is well worth the time and effort to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Pretty darn tasty. Nice dense chewy brownie which I like - only complaint here is I did not like biting into the chips, even tho they were mini ones...just a texture thing with me. I prefer a smooth chewy brownie I guess. The next 2 layers were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
These were good, though I definitely didn't follow the recipe closely. I was in a time crunch, so I started with a brownie mix. I skipped the fudge layer b/c brownies are rich enough on their own to me. I did the raspberry topping as stated. My only issue was that the topping and brownie didn't adhere super well for presentation. However, this may not have been a problem had I don't the fudge layer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Very good !!! Be careful and use semisweet baking bar, I used unsweetened my first try not paying attention. I thought it took longer to make but these brownies are well worth it. Also used wax paper instead of foil to line pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bolt, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I absolutely love these brownies. I ate 4 triangles in a row and seriously could have eaten more. I followed the recipe exactly but used 1/3 fat cream cheese (could not tell at all). Next time I plan to use light whipped topping and may also try using a different brownie base. Maybe I baked them a little long, but I found the base to be not as soft and chocolaty as I wanted. But truly, the recipe is 5 stars without changing anything. Enjoy but make sure you have people to feed them to or you may just eat them all by yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
These were absolutely spectacular. I messed up the sweetened condensed egg mixture, and it was still delicious! The only thing was the cream cheese made it very difficult to cut, but totally worth it. yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
What a fantastic recipe! Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
These are probably one of my favorite dessert recipes I've recently made. The consistency of the brownie is PERFECT-chewy, soft, moist, & fudgey! And the combo of the brownie, fudge, & fluffy raspberry topping is a delightful taste in the mouth!! I doubled the creamcheese frosting, but used a little less cream cheese to make it a little lighter & of course used the neufchatel cream cheese (1/3 the fat) & it tastes JUST AS GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States