Raspberry Cup Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tems
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Tried this recipe and it's amazing. Like ice cream cake made of cheesecake. I did mine without the pecans though and I did half with Graham crust and half with oreo crust. My boyfriend loved them too. I'll be making more next weekend. YUM and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is so good! It's very sweet, 1 is enough for me, but it's just the right quantity. Followed recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
These are easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I have to admit, I was hesitant of the recipe at first...but they are AMAZING! I added some powdered sugar to the leftover raspberry puree before I topped the cakes. It DEFINITELY made the difference. I also found out they must be kept in the freezer, otherwise they get mushy. I will make these often and keep them around for when we have visitors :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This recipe was awesome. I doubled the cheese, fruit and whipped topping to get bigger cakes. I didn't have pecans so I substituted with more graham crumbs, which worked out just fine. My can of sweetened condensed milk was 10.1 fl oz or 300 ml which was not quite the full amount but I was glad I didn't choose to double it because it was plenty sweet. I topped them with fruit and whipped cream before serving and everyone loved them. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Very nice little frozen cheesecakes. I chose this to use up some frozen raspberries, and it worked perfectly. I added a little more raspberries and cool whip since I used the full can of a 14 oz sweetened condensed milk. It worked well, and I ended up with four extra little pies (I used leftover mini graham cracker crusts for them). Very nice, and the raspberry makes it tart--which is good with the extra sweetened condensed milk! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
These were delicious, except for the fact that mine never set, regardless of the fact that they were in the freezer for days. Had to eat them with a spoon, but MAN were they good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These came together beautifully, and they were delicious. I did freeze these for several hours before eating, but we preferred eating them when they had softened a bit. So we let them sit out for a few minutes before eating. The raspberry puree is so good on top, and we had extra whipped topping, so we put some of that on as well. I was fortunate enough to have fresh raspberries to use, but this is a recipe that I think would work just as well with frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These are the prettiest little desserts! This was easy and fun to make with great results! I used reduced fat cream cheese with 1 can of regular sweetened condensed milk. I pureed fresh raspberries and pressed them through a sieve to rid of the seeds. When I added the raspberries to the cream cheese mixture it made pretty red and white swirls while turning the mixture a pinkish color. A few hours later I had 12 perfect, pretty little raspberry cheese cakes! The paper liner came off easily with no problem. The cheese cake helds it shape as well as the crust. I finished this with a drizzle of raspberry puree over the cream cheese cakes and topped it off with home made, "Sweetened Whipped Cream," from this website. This is a very cool, creamy and sweet treat! It tastes almost like a cream cheese flavored ice cream. The crust with crushed pecans taste good and adds a nice texture. Delicious! It is refreshing and great for a summer dessert. You will need to serve and eat these right away as they start melting once plated. This recipe leaves room to use fresh blueberries or strawberries in place of raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These are tasty little treats and not very hard to make. I thought I had frozen mixed berries, but turns out it was just dark cherries so I used those. They were a bit tart so I added some sugar. I think the filling could've used a little bit more cream cheese flavor, but it was too late when I tasted it to add more. Over all, these are very good and versatile with the fruit you want to use. Next time (WILL make again!) I will increase the cream cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Individual Chocolate-Amaretto Lava Cakes

See how to make individual chocolate cakes with an amaretto center.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States