Raspberry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
It is one my favorites! Perfect as written you don't need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
EXCELLENT! Mine came out very moist i did add some cinamon to the cake batter an used cherry preserves thats just what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
a great recipe but the cake is a bit dry and crumbly. i may add a little ceam next time i make it. definately worth making. also it had a little too much jam for my taste so ill cut it down as well. i had no trouble mixing the batter. a wonderful recipe that i will tweak for my personal preferences next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Giving this 5 stars because my husband declared this the "most delicious coffee cake he's EVER TASTED!" I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of using strawberries instead of raspberry jam. I crushed some strawberries and cooked them with sugar, water and cornstarch until thickened. It was around 3/4 cup, and next time I think I will increase it to 1 cup. We ate this straight out of the oven, we couldn't even wait for it to cool! I think next time I might use peach or pear jam. The finished product makes a lovely presentation. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Oh yum! The only thing I changed was substituting vanilla extract for the almond since I didnt have any. I used a 9x9 pan since I wanted to cut it into easy to eat bites for work. This was really good, but mine didnt look colorful, since the crumble was the only thing you could see. Maybe next time I will drizzle some chocolate or jam on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Yum, Yum, Yum. This coffee cake is wonderful! I made as written using my new springform pan for the first time. But.....my oven was a mess when it finished baking. I didn't know the bottom of a springform pan had a top and a bottom. I just washed the pan and popped the bottom in. I found out from "the buzz" there is a correct way to put the bottom in. Mine was in upside down and butter leaked out all over the oven. Luckily it didn't affect the outcome of the coffeecake. It was moist, looked great and cut very nicely. My family and parents loved this recipe and I will be making it again. Only next time, I will have the pan put together correctly. Thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was so-so. I don't think I'd make it again without some significant modifications. I followed the recipe and found that the crust was dry, crumbly and lacking in flavor. Perhaps some cinnamon would help here, but to not sure how to correct the dryness, except for reducing the baking time. We liked the filling but there needs to be more than 1/2 cup jam. The topping needs to have cinnamon added too. I think I'll look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was delicious. As many other reviews wrote the outside of the cake almost gets over cooked and the inside where the cake and cheesecake meet get a bit undercooked. This is true but everything is still edible. I left out the almonds and doubled the raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I made this at work for Sunday Brunch. Very good and a lot of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States