Raspberry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This coffee cake was AwEsOmE! Moist, creamy and just enough sweet. I used plastic sandwich bags across my fingers when working with the dough to spread it up the sides and again I used one to hold the jam, snipped an end off and piped the jam onto the cream cheese filling. Baked up pretty and I was proud enough to bring it into work to share. This cake was very well received! Kinda like the famous one by "E" but so much better because it's fresh. I used lower fat cream cheese and sour cream with no problems. (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This is a terrific coffee cake. It's moist and flavorful. Love the almond extract. It took longer than an hour for mine to bake in the center when the outer crust was getting dark. It turned out fine. I used Blueberry Sauce, a recipe from AR, instead of the raspberry jam. Drizzled white icing on it made with confectioners sugar and milk. Great Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group...LOVED IT! The biggest pain for me was trying to 'spread' the batter in the pan, but I just kept spraying my hand w/ cooking spray and that helped. Also, as far as trying to spread the filling over the cheese layer, I just spooned small dollops all over the top (I may have used a bit more preserves than called for b/c I didn't measure it), and that worked out great. This was not too sweet, but just right, perfect amount of cheese, raspberry and dough, IMO. This was wonderful w/ the raspberry preserves, but I can't wait to try it w/ other fruit flavors. This is a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is a keeper. Whole family enjoyed it. It's a little time consuming. I used a can of raspberry Solo filling found in the baking isle. I used an angled spreader to smear out the dough, then cc filling, then raspberry filling, worked great. I had to count the carbs for our family so from my guesstimating it was roughly 400 carbs for the entire dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was amazing. So moist and just the right amount of sweet. The hardest part was waiting the hour for it to cool. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Well, its in the oven as I write this. This was a tricky recipe for me. I found spreading the dough was a sticky mess, even oiling my fingers and using the wrapper from the butter. I wound up wetting a serving spoon and that finally worked for me. I sure hope it doesn't affect the rising of the cake with the extra moisture/water. Also, I was tempted to put preserves on the batter and then pour the cream cheese mixture over. But I followed the recipe instead, and it was such a mess trying to spread 1/2 cup preserves over. I am sure the preserve layer won't be as pretty, because it mixed too much with the cream cheese layer when spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was a hit for Mom's birthday brunch. Don't over bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Outstanding! I'd give it 10 stars if I could. My boss brought this in for us this morning and I must say it's the best coffee cake I've ever had. Absolutely delicious. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe with us - and thank you Angie for making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YankeeFan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very nice. very easy, too, and a good little breakfast thing that I brought into work. Everyone really seemed to love it, and ate it within a couple of days (I have a small unit and my coworkers like to nibble). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I have made this a few times!! We Love it!! I decided to make it again today but realized I was low on ingredients so I had to use what I had on hand! vanilla extract instead of almond I had no fruit preserve so I decided to try it without! added a little cinnamon to the batter and topping and added vanilla extract to the cream cheese filling!! Yummy!!! Just know this recipe turns out fabulous as written and with some Tweaks!! Thank you for such an amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States