Raspberry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I made this for Recipe Group. I made it yesterday and took it to a neighbor who has family in town, so I didn’t get to taste it. But they called this morning and said, “You’re coffee cake was AWESOME! Everyone loved it!” I guess that makes this recipe 5 stars! I had difficulty spreading the batter 2” up the sides of the pan, just couldn’t figure out a good way to do it. I ended up using an offset spatula, which seemed to work. I’d like to make this one again, so I can actually taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group...LOVED IT! The biggest pain for me was trying to 'spread' the batter in the pan, but I just kept spraying my hand w/ cooking spray and that helped. Also, as far as trying to spread the filling over the cheese layer, I just spooned small dollops all over the top (I may have used a bit more preserves than called for b/c I didn't measure it), and that worked out great. This was not too sweet, but just right, perfect amount of cheese, raspberry and dough, IMO. This was wonderful w/ the raspberry preserves, but I can't wait to try it w/ other fruit flavors. This is a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 11, August 2012 Yum, Yum, Yum. This coffee cake is wonderful! I made as written using my new springform pan for the first time. But.....my oven was a mess when it finished baking. I didn't know the bottom of a springform pan had a top and a bottom. I just washed the pan and popped the bottom in. Mine was in upside down and butter leaked out all over the oven. Luckily it didn't affect the outcome of the coffeecake. It was moist, looked great and cut very nicely. My family and parents loved this recipe and I will be making it again. Only next time, I will have the pan put together correctly. Thanks springfield70 for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
All I can say is, "Wow!", this was really wonderful. I took this to our annual Labor Day Beach Brunch and it was a hit. I made it the day before, wrapped and stored in the frig. I took it out about an hour before, put an almond drizzle over it and garnished with fresh raspberries around the top and and plate. I didn't chnage a thing and wouldn't in the future, other than to try different jams. This is a keeper! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This is a terrific coffee cake. It's moist and flavorful. Love the almond extract. It took longer than an hour for mine to bake in the center when the outer crust was getting dark. It turned out fine. I used Blueberry Sauce, a recipe from AR, instead of the raspberry jam. Drizzled white icing on it made with confectioners sugar and milk. Great Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This coffee cake was AwEsOmE! Moist, creamy and just enough sweet. I used plastic sandwich bags across my fingers when working with the dough to spread it up the sides and again I used one to hold the jam, snipped an end off and piped the jam onto the cream cheese filling. Baked up pretty and I was proud enough to bring it into work to share. This cake was very well received! Kinda like the famous one by "E" but so much better because it's fresh. I used lower fat cream cheese and sour cream with no problems. (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Cake turned out wonderful! I did not make the cheese part this time and I used fresh blackberry sauce that I made from blackberries in the garden. To spread the dough mixture, I sprayed a rubber spatula and just slowly spread the dough over the pan and up the sides. The sides of the cake were delicious. I baked for 40 minutes, until golden brown. Turned out wonderful! My family loves it and we'll make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Fabulous!!! I brought a slice to work for myself and everyone wondered where their slice was. I now have one in the oven to bring to work tomorrow. It is so delicious!!! The flavor combination tastes wonderful, you may need to use a bit more preserves then what is called for. I used Trader Joe's fresh raspberry preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Everyone at work loved this. I thought the crust part was a little dry. I could also see adding some cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My sister had a piece of this left over that I stole. HAD to make it a week later. It is FANTASTIC. The flavor mellows out really well if you can manage to let it sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States