Raspberry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Everyone at work loved this. I thought the crust part was a little dry. I could also see adding some cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was pretty good, however I had too bake mine much longer than the recommended time of 45 to 55 min in order for the filling to be set and the top to be a deep golden brown as suggested. In doing so, the bottom cake layer was a tad bit dry and nearly burnt. Otherwise, the flavor was very nice. Thanks for sharing this recipe, springfield70!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was just okay for me. Not what I was thinking it would be. Also I am my worst critic when it comes to baking, but even the majority of people at the party agreed it was just so so. If I make again I may try some pie filling in the middle. And some cinnamon. Personal preference . But I did make exactly as stated, needs more filling for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Fabulous!!! I brought a slice to work for myself and everyone wondered where their slice was. I now have one in the oven to bring to work tomorrow. It is so delicious!!! The flavor combination tastes wonderful, you may need to use a bit more preserves then what is called for. I used Trader Joe's fresh raspberry preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
UPDATE: I have made this several times now and wanted to share a tip for working with the sticky dough. Spoon the dough out of the processor placing clumps around in the greased springpan. Lay a piece of plastic wrap, big enough to cover the the pan and more, on the counter and spray generously with Pam. Place wrap over pan, Pam sprayed side against dough, and work the dough out flat and up the sides. The wrap will pull right off with no mess and the dough will be nicely shaped! Also, put the preserves in a baggie and warm gently in warm water. Snip a corner and squeeze the jam onto the dough in circles. Makes it easier to spread out. ORIGINAL REVIEW: Bellepepper made this for Recipe Group and recommended it to me. All I can say is, "Wow!", this was really wonderful. I made it the day before, wrapped and stored in the frig. I took it out about an hour before serving, put an almond drizzle over it (confectioner's sugar, a bit of milk and few drops of almond flavoring) and garnished with fresh raspberries around the top and and plate. I haven't, and wouldn't change a thing, other than to try different jams. This is a keeper! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Looks beautiful coming out of the oven. I made it exactly as stated, and figured the combination of flavors would make it a winner, but the bottom layer was too dense and hard. I felt it was a waste of ingredients because no one ate it after trying a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Cake turned out wonderful! I did not make the cheese part this time and I used fresh blackberry sauce that I made from blackberries in the garden. To spread the dough mixture, I sprayed a rubber spatula and just slowly spread the dough over the pan and up the sides. The sides of the cake were delicious. I baked for 40 minutes, until golden brown. Turned out wonderful! My family loves it and we'll make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Recipe group selection of 8/11/12. We enjoyed this, especially since I love anything raspberry. I would have liked it better if it had used ricotta instead of cream cheese because I found the cream cheese a bit heavy. I heated my preserves before adding them so spreading them was a bit easier. The next time I make this I may really emulate that commercial baker and add a touch of coconut shreds and some drizzles of white icing. Thanks, springfield 70 this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This coffee cake was AwEsOmE! Moist, creamy and just enough sweet. I used plastic sandwich bags across my fingers when working with the dough to spread it up the sides and again I used one to hold the jam, snipped an end off and piped the jam onto the cream cheese filling. Baked up pretty and I was proud enough to bring it into work to share. This cake was very well received! Kinda like the famous one by "E" but so much better because it's fresh. I used lower fat cream cheese and sour cream with no problems. (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 11, August 2012 Yum, Yum, Yum. This coffee cake is wonderful! I made as written using my new springform pan for the first time. But.....my oven was a mess when it finished baking. I didn't know the bottom of a springform pan had a top and a bottom. I just washed the pan and popped the bottom in. Mine was in upside down and butter leaked out all over the oven. Luckily it didn't affect the outcome of the coffeecake. It was moist, looked great and cut very nicely. My family and parents loved this recipe and I will be making it again. Only next time, I will have the pan put together correctly. Thanks springfield70 for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States