Raspberry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Just what I was looking for! I loved the almond extract with the raspberry jam. Changes made: used 3/4 cup of jam, 1/2 tsp. salt & 2 eggs so that it would be more cakey instead of bread-like. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Loved by my boys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I made this with apricot preserves this morning for my adult class. I thought it turned out great, and they seemed to enjoy it as well. I eschewed the nuts because and substituted vanilla flavoring for almond (because I didn't have almonds or almond extract). I also, as many of the other reviewers have done, added a simple powdered sugar and milk glaze. It adds something for flavor and a lot for presentation. I will almost certainly make this again, and I think next time I will make an orange juice based glaze and toss some orange zest into the cream cheese. I'm a citrus fanatic. One other thing - it's really MUCH better at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My sister had a piece of this left over that I stole. HAD to make it a week later. It is FANTASTIC. The flavor mellows out really well if you can manage to let it sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Everyone at work loved this. I thought the crust part was a little dry. I could also see adding some cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was pretty good, however I had too bake mine much longer than the recommended time of 45 to 55 min in order for the filling to be set and the top to be a deep golden brown as suggested. In doing so, the bottom cake layer was a tad bit dry and nearly burnt. Otherwise, the flavor was very nice. Thanks for sharing this recipe, springfield70!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was just okay for me. Not what I was thinking it would be. Also I am my worst critic when it comes to baking, but even the majority of people at the party agreed it was just so so. If I make again I may try some pie filling in the middle. And some cinnamon. Personal preference . But I did make exactly as stated, needs more filling for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Fabulous!!! I brought a slice to work for myself and everyone wondered where their slice was. I now have one in the oven to bring to work tomorrow. It is so delicious!!! The flavor combination tastes wonderful, you may need to use a bit more preserves then what is called for. I used Trader Joe's fresh raspberry preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
UPDATE: I have made this several times now and wanted to share a tip for working with the sticky dough. Spoon the dough out of the processor placing clumps around in the greased springpan. Lay a piece of plastic wrap, big enough to cover the the pan and more, on the counter and spray generously with Pam. Place wrap over pan, Pam sprayed side against dough, and work the dough out flat and up the sides. The wrap will pull right off with no mess and the dough will be nicely shaped! Also, put the preserves in a baggie and warm gently in warm water. Snip a corner and squeeze the jam onto the dough in circles. Makes it easier to spread out. ORIGINAL REVIEW: Bellepepper made this for Recipe Group and recommended it to me. All I can say is, "Wow!", this was really wonderful. I made it the day before, wrapped and stored in the frig. I took it out about an hour before serving, put an almond drizzle over it (confectioner's sugar, a bit of milk and few drops of almond flavoring) and garnished with fresh raspberries around the top and and plate. I haven't, and wouldn't change a thing, other than to try different jams. This is a keeper! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Looks beautiful coming out of the oven. I made it exactly as stated, and figured the combination of flavors would make it a winner, but the bottom layer was too dense and hard. I felt it was a waste of ingredients because no one ate it after trying a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States