Raspberry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used whole wheat flour, so maybe that's why I had trouble. But the filling ran to the middle and the cake parts was way too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Silver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very nice. very easy, too, and a good little breakfast thing that I brought into work. Everyone really seemed to love it, and ate it within a couple of days (I have a small unit and my coworkers like to nibble). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I have made this a few times!! We Love it!! I decided to make it again today but realized I was low on ingredients so I had to use what I had on hand! vanilla extract instead of almond I had no fruit preserve so I decided to try it without! added a little cinnamon to the batter and topping and added vanilla extract to the cream cheese filling!! Yummy!!! Just know this recipe turns out fabulous as written and with some Tweaks!! Thank you for such an amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Outstanding! I'd give it 10 stars if I could. My boss brought this in for us this morning and I must say it's the best coffee cake I've ever had. Absolutely delicious. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe with us - and thank you Angie for making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YankeeFan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I'd suggest just 1 tsp of almond extract, it was a bit overpowering. And mine definitely needed more time to bake. Looks and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Made this for Christmas morning breakfast. It tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Just what I was looking for! I loved the almond extract with the raspberry jam. Changes made: used 3/4 cup of jam, 1/2 tsp. salt & 2 eggs so that it would be more cakey instead of bread-like. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Loved by my boys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I made this with apricot preserves this morning for my adult class. I thought it turned out great, and they seemed to enjoy it as well. I eschewed the nuts because and substituted vanilla flavoring for almond (because I didn't have almonds or almond extract). I also, as many of the other reviewers have done, added a simple powdered sugar and milk glaze. It adds something for flavor and a lot for presentation. I will almost certainly make this again, and I think next time I will make an orange juice based glaze and toss some orange zest into the cream cheese. I'm a citrus fanatic. One other thing - it's really MUCH better at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My sister had a piece of this left over that I stole. HAD to make it a week later. It is FANTASTIC. The flavor mellows out really well if you can manage to let it sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States