Raspberry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This cake was a total flop for me. The batter is too thick to spread (time consuming). The almond flavoring overpowers the taste of the cake, I cut the cream cheese in 1/2 and was still too creamy for our liking and I also ended up baking it for another 20 minutes and the centre didn't set up nicely. I have quite a few clients that I bake for and my hubby is my tester of all new recipes that I try. His comment was " you can't serve this to anybody"....enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Horsefly, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was amazing. So moist and just the right amount of sweet. The hardest part was waiting the hour for it to cool. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Well, its in the oven as I write this. This was a tricky recipe for me. I found spreading the dough was a sticky mess, even oiling my fingers and using the wrapper from the butter. I wound up wetting a serving spoon and that finally worked for me. I sure hope it doesn't affect the rising of the cake with the extra moisture/water. Also, I was tempted to put preserves on the batter and then pour the cream cheese mixture over. But I followed the recipe instead, and it was such a mess trying to spread 1/2 cup preserves over. I am sure the preserve layer won't be as pretty, because it mixed too much with the cream cheese layer when spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was a hit for Mom's birthday brunch. Don't over bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is a keeper. Whole family enjoyed it. It's a little time consuming. I used a can of raspberry Solo filling found in the baking isle. I used an angled spreader to smear out the dough, then cc filling, then raspberry filling, worked great. I had to count the carbs for our family so from my guesstimating it was roughly 400 carbs for the entire dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used whole wheat flour, so maybe that's why I had trouble. But the filling ran to the middle and the cake parts was way too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Silver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very nice. very easy, too, and a good little breakfast thing that I brought into work. Everyone really seemed to love it, and ate it within a couple of days (I have a small unit and my coworkers like to nibble). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I have made this a few times!! We Love it!! I decided to make it again today but realized I was low on ingredients so I had to use what I had on hand! vanilla extract instead of almond I had no fruit preserve so I decided to try it without! added a little cinnamon to the batter and topping and added vanilla extract to the cream cheese filling!! Yummy!!! Just know this recipe turns out fabulous as written and with some Tweaks!! Thank you for such an amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Outstanding! I'd give it 10 stars if I could. My boss brought this in for us this morning and I must say it's the best coffee cake I've ever had. Absolutely delicious. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe with us - and thank you Angie for making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YankeeFan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I'd suggest just 1 tsp of almond extract, it was a bit overpowering. And mine definitely needed more time to bake. Looks and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States