Raspberry Coconut Layer Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I thought this was prett good but everyone who has tried it has LOVED it. The only thing I changed was that I drizzled more chocolate and white chocolate than it called for. Be sure to pack the graham cracker mixture well into pan or its very crumbly but very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Yum! Made no changes. Everyone loves these. I printing off recipes to hand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Mine don't look like the picture but are delicious. I forgot the nuts! Will definately make again. Nice addition to Christmas cookie assortment with the "red" color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
All the ingredients in this were good, but it didn't come together for us in taste the way it did for so many others. It tasted like each flavor was resting on top of the other. People ate it, but didn't go nuts for it. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Very delicious and super sweet. Though, there weren't enough graham crackers to cover the bottom of the pan, so I increased the crackers and butter to twice the amount. I would recommend using a little less butter than graham cracker, as it somewhat overpowered the graham cracker taste. Also, I didn't use any roasted walnuts because I had none, but the bars came out great anyway!! Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I made these bars last night and they were great! I recommend greasing the bottom of the pan to make it easier to get the graham cracker bottom out. The raspberry preserves adds a great taste to this bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
These were amazing! Very rich and complex taste. Don't skip any of the elements of this bar. The nuts and chocolate just finished the taste beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
these were very good, i had difficulty getting them out of the pan though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ryalibertino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inman, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Absolutely delicious and beautiful. Simple to make yet time consuming because of all the steps. I used seedless raspberry jam and melted white chocolate chips since I had no bars. These bars were definitely a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Excellent taste, easy to make. My kids gobbled them up even though they insist they do not like coconut. Added green food coloring to one of the white chocolate squares and it looks very festive. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States