Raspberry Chocolate Supremes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This five-star rating is one of the easiest I've ever given. We were amazed at how sublime these tasted, and a doubled recipe lasted just a day. The only changes I made (other than doubling everything) were using an entire 10-ounce jar of raspberry preserves (which has a net effect of increasing the recipe by one ounce since I doubled it}, adding all the layers just after taking the crust out of the oven and then refrigerating overnight, substituting cream for the milk, and substituting dark chocolate for the milk chocolate. I will make more this morning, and I will change nothing. I recommend using the crust as specified. It added a flakiness that served as an excellent counterpoint to the richness of the white chocolate and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
These are fantastic and taste like a raspberry cordial! I used a 11x7 pan which was perfect. Sugar-free jam & low-fat cream cheese were my only changes which still allowed for a decadent dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nanciemartin
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This recipe deserves 10 stars! It was sooo good. I doubled the recipe and placed in 13 x 9 pan. I added fresh crushed rasberries to the jam. When melting the white chocolate I added a teaspoon of milk to thin it out and even though it seemed too thin once it was placed in fridge overnight it was perfect. I also used 1/2 dark chocolate and 1/2 semi sweet chocolate for topping and when melting added 1 t. of orange juice and 1 t. of butter instead of shortening! Wow! My guests went crazy over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
We really enjoyed this dessert! My husband loved it and is already requesting it to be made again and again. We think it tastes best directly out of the refrigerator, rather than room temperature. I made exactly as written except I followed other reviewers suggestions and lined the pan with foil and sprayed with cooking spray for easy removal. I had no problems and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
awesome and very pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
A lovely dessert! Easy to make, lovely presentation, delicious to eat! I lined the pan with parchment paper so sticking was not a problem. Cut the bars with the sharp edge of a spatula that was heated in hot water to shattering of the chocolate was not a problem. Cut it into 9 pieces so the sweetness was not a problem. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This gets 5 stars for taste, but I had a hard time with the layers. That being said, I am not very good at making things look pretty, so I shouldn't be surprised that mine looked like a mess. Both the cream cheese layer and the chocolate layer were difficult to spread out, and the jam oozed between the chocolate when I tried to smooth it. Nonetheless, it was very tasty. I thought I had raspberry jam, but it turned out to be cherry. Still good, though the cherries in the jam added to my troubles. Other people are very capable of making this look nice, as the photos prove. Just not me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I wanted so badly to love this recipe, but it falls short in a number of ways. Although the overall taste combination is on point (ooh...raspberry, white chocolate and milk chocolate), it is simply way too sweet, and I am a bona fide lover of all things sweet. It really needs a salty element to transform it. Also, the crust on this is too brittle and crumbly and it sticks terribly to the baking pan. I even thought I baked it for too short a time, but it ended up being hard. It is almost impossible to get these bars out of the pan, and I used a well-seasoned baking stone (Pampered Chef) 9x9 pan.I don't know if it sticks because it apparently needs to remain in the refrigerator. Who knows. But I certainly would not make this again. I'm just not rating it below a "3" because I do love the flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA-ANN
Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Made this for coworkers and it got rave reviews. I doubled the entire recipe. The only changes I made were a tsp of vanilla and pecans to the crust, and I used water a tablespoon at a time until the dough held together. It was excellent. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalisa99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremond, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States