Raspberry Chocolate Supremes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Quite possibly one of the better, easy dessert recipes I've tried in awhile. Memorable actually. Rich, decadent and beautiful. Tender, buttery crust, creamy white chocolate filling, and the timeless combination of chocolate and raspberry. This unquestionably reminded me of petite gourmet desserts you'd find at fine quality brunch buffets. As I melted the semi-sweet chocolate, however, it didn't seem like it would be nearly enough to cover the top adequately. I doubled it, and was happy I did. Other than that, I prepared the recipe exactly as directed and was very pleased with it. I lined my pan with foil which made for easy cutting, not to mention a clean pan. For ease in cutting, run a thin-bladed knife under hot water and wipe dry before effortlessly gliding through the hardened chocolate. Hubs, who when he really enjoys something rates it four stars, exhuberantly exclaimed, "Ten!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I love these bars! I've made several batches over the years and they are superb! I find it easier to double the chocolate glaze and just pour it on top. The more chocolate, the better! I also don't hold back with the jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I initially gave this recipe a negative review because my husband didn't like it. He thought the bars were too creamy, which could have been my fault for using ricotta instead of cream cheese, but I also found them quite crumbly and messy. It turned out that all they needed was to firm up overnight in the refrigerator. The next day they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
Very decadent and delicious! They turned out fantastic. I baked them in a 9x13 pan which made them turn out a bit thin. I would recommend just a 9" aquare pan (or smaller) for more substantial results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
My friends really enjoyed these bars and all asked for the recipe. I would have liked the crust to have been a little less crumbly. More or less exactly what I had in mind when I was looking to make raspberry bars - I made them again, but used chocolate chip cookie dough as the crust. Delicious and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Addictingly delicious! Instead of this crust I pressed the Easy Sugar Cookie into the pan. I also covered with the chocolate layer (not drizzled), then decorated the top with shredded coconut. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by uscberta
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Very simple and easy to make, yet delicious! The taste gets 5 stars, but the fact that they are very gooey and messy to eat gives them 4 stars. Next time I will grease the bottom of the pan to make sure that the crust can come out cleaner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made the recipe as written and they turned out great, my family & friends loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
some helpful hints: I microwave chips on high for 15 sec intervals, instead of on stove. after you put your fruit filling on crust, freeze for 15 mins, and you can then spread cream cheese filling instead of dropping by teaspoonfuls. Freeze again for 15 mins and the choc layer spreads easily too. I used frzn cherries, 1/8 c lemon juice and 2 tbs tapioca and cooked on stovetill thick. I just prefer fresh berries over jam. Was good recipe and will def make again, using other berries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
WOW! This is great! It was easy to make. I took the advise of other readers and let it set up overnight-although I had to give it a try before going to bed! It was much more firm in the morning. It is very sweet and rich. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States