Raspberry Chocolate Supremes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I used whipping cream to make a ganache instead of using the shortening because, well, shortening and chocolate do not belong together. BUT, raspberry and dark chocolate DO DO DO!!! Yum. Faint. One of my absolute favorite flavor combinations. And I topped with a couple of fresh raspberries on my piece. Thanks for the fabulous recipe! Now,off to the treadmill......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roscoe, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Chillicothe, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I love these bars! I've made several batches over the years and they are superb! I find it easier to double the chocolate glaze and just pour it on top. The more chocolate, the better! I also don't hold back with the jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I made a stupid, stupid mistake with these. After making two batches, I looked at the jam jar and realized that I had accidentally grabbed PLUM jam instead of raspberry. I could have kicked myself, but when several of my friends and family members tried them, they told me that the bars were STILL really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Easy, unique, and delicious. I didn't have white chocolate so I used semi-sweet. The chocolate-raspberry combo was great but I can't wait to try it with white chocolate. As for the crust, I used the crust from "Down Under Lemon Tart" (from this site) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Addictingly delicious! Instead of this crust I pressed the Easy Sugar Cookie into the pan. I also covered with the chocolate layer (not drizzled), then decorated the top with shredded coconut. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Great recipe! Very rich and creamy! I made a bit of a mistake with the crust though- I mixed the crust ingredients with a mixer which made it more flourey than I it should be(so the butter couldn't melt and bring the whole crust together better). It didn't turn light brown, and I let some extra butter melt on top of it and cooked it longer. It turned out harder than I would have liked, but even with that it didn't take away from the recipe- it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
WOW! This is great! It was easy to make. I took the advise of other readers and let it set up overnight-although I had to give it a try before going to bed! It was much more firm in the morning. It is very sweet and rich. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I always get a lot of compliments when I make these bars. They are a bit messy, but keeping them refrigerated helps. The only modification I make to the recipe is to sprinkle a few sliced almonds on the top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
My friends really enjoyed these bars and all asked for the recipe. I would have liked the crust to have been a little less crumbly. More or less exactly what I had in mind when I was looking to make raspberry bars - I made them again, but used chocolate chip cookie dough as the crust. Delicious and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States