Raspberry Chocolate Supremes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
tasted good but hard to cut & serve - very messy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bethel, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This recipe was just right! I followed the recipe, using 1/3 less fat cream cheese. I let the bars sit overnight. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very rich and satisfying. The semi sweet chocolate glaze tones down the sweet inside layers just enough to make it the perfect dessert bar. The crust is crisp and buttery, much like a lemon bar crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I used whipping cream to make a ganache instead of using the shortening because, well, shortening and chocolate do not belong together. BUT, raspberry and dark chocolate DO DO DO!!! Yum. Faint. One of my absolute favorite flavor combinations. And I topped with a couple of fresh raspberries on my piece. Thanks for the fabulous recipe! Now,off to the treadmill......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roscoe, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Chillicothe, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I love these bars! I've made several batches over the years and they are superb! I find it easier to double the chocolate glaze and just pour it on top. The more chocolate, the better! I also don't hold back with the jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I made a stupid, stupid mistake with these. After making two batches, I looked at the jam jar and realized that I had accidentally grabbed PLUM jam instead of raspberry. I could have kicked myself, but when several of my friends and family members tried them, they told me that the bars were STILL really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Easy, unique, and delicious. I didn't have white chocolate so I used semi-sweet. The chocolate-raspberry combo was great but I can't wait to try it with white chocolate. As for the crust, I used the crust from "Down Under Lemon Tart" (from this site) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Addictingly delicious! Instead of this crust I pressed the Easy Sugar Cookie into the pan. I also covered with the chocolate layer (not drizzled), then decorated the top with shredded coconut. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Great recipe! Very rich and creamy! I made a bit of a mistake with the crust though- I mixed the crust ingredients with a mixer which made it more flourey than I it should be(so the butter couldn't melt and bring the whole crust together better). It didn't turn light brown, and I let some extra butter melt on top of it and cooked it longer. It turned out harder than I would have liked, but even with that it didn't take away from the recipe- it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States