Raspberry Chocolate Supremes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
some helpful hints: I microwave chips on high for 15 sec intervals, instead of on stove. after you put your fruit filling on crust, freeze for 15 mins, and you can then spread cream cheese filling instead of dropping by teaspoonfuls. Freeze again for 15 mins and the choc layer spreads easily too. I used frzn cherries, 1/8 c lemon juice and 2 tbs tapioca and cooked on stovetill thick. I just prefer fresh berries over jam. Was good recipe and will def make again, using other berries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I'm not sure if it was the changes I made, but the recipe was just not my favorite. I used a sugar cookie bottom from store-bought refrigerator dough. Was really hard to get out of the glass pan. 1 cup of jam was waaay too much for a 9x9 pan. Would use a half cup next time. The cream cheese/white chocolate layer was yummy and I'm not a white chocolate fan. The glaze I omitted the shortening and made a "ganache" with whipping cream and used more glaze than called for. All in all, it was OK, though sooo challenging to get out of the pan and cut up. Stuff slid around and I could hardly keep the bars together. And that was after refrigerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
this came out wonderful. Wife and I both couldn't get enough. Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
These are addictive! I used seedless raspberry jam and added just a couple of drops of raspberry flavoring to the chocolate drizzle. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These were pretty good, but I had problems with the white chocolate. I didn't have any white chips, so I used chopped white bark instead...which may have been my problem, but I'm not sure. It hardened up a lot while I was adding it to the cream cheese mixture, which made very unappetizing lumps throughout. I warmed it up just a little to melt some of the lumps, but that made the cream cheese runnier as well. It didn't firm up a lot in the fridge, so the bars looked pretty bad when I cut them...all the filling was oozing out of the sides. I did as another reviewer suggested, and doubled the amount of chocolate glaze. I'm glad I did, because I had a hard enough time covering the whole top of the dessert with the chocolate. The bars tasted pretty good, but looked pretty bad. Thanks for sharing the recipe...but I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Wow! The only change I made was doubling the chocolate topping and I'm glad I did. I used shortening as the recipe says and it really helped keep the chocolate smooth and pretty. These are so delicious! I made them to take to a dinner, but had to sample them first. I may have to make more for the dinner. Edited to add: use a pastry blender to cut in the butter. It works beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made this almost exactly true to the recipe and it turned out really good. The only thing I did different is make extra chocolate glaze, and I am glad I did, or there probably would not have been enough. As others have stated, these do taste better after sitting in the fridge overnight. The only problem I had with it then was that the crust was a little tough to cut through with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
New favorite dessert! Sooo yummy!! I didn't measure the amount of raspberry jam - I just put it on until it looked like enough and I also did as others suggested and put ganache on top. It was so rich and delicious I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aag800

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I doubled the chocolate. These were a little crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
tasted good but hard to cut & serve - very messy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bethel, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States