Raspberry Chocolate Supremes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Fabulous! and I gave them 5 stars even though I prefer lighter desserts. The first time, I didn't change a thing. The second time, I doubled it but found out I had run out of white chocolate. so, I just put about a total of 500g of cream cheese and only a cup of white chocolate for the double recipe and it turned out great. this has become one of my favourites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These are absolutely delicious ! I let my crust cool for about 10 minutes before spreading on the jam. Having a little warmth helped the jam spread quite easily. I then added the cream cheese/white choc mixture and had no trouble with it spreading evenly. After pouring the chocolate ganache over top, I put them in the refrigerator for a couple of hours. The chocolate crackled in some places when I cut them into bars but that isn't a tragedy for me ! They are so good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOUNDMYZEN
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
These have become a staple for parties. I've made a few times now and they are SO good! Honestly, you can't go wrong with these! I use seedless jam because I don't care for the seeds. I bet an apricot or orange jam would also be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOUNDMYZEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
These are simple to make and the taste is superb. I let chill overnight and they were perfect. My husband and kids have already requested I make more. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blonde farm girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Okay, these are good but extremely rich!!! I think I'd prefer them without the chocolate layer, actually. I almost forgot that chocolate layer anyway . . .LOL. I used strawberry jam instead of raspberry bc that's what I had on hand, and that worked just fine. I couldn't find my white chocolate chips, which I usually have, so I guess I ran out. :o( Otherwise, I stuck with the recipe and these are a good, if really rich, bar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Quite possibly one of the better, easy dessert recipes I've tried in awhile. Memorable actually. Rich, decadent and beautiful. Tender, buttery crust, creamy white chocolate filling, and the timeless combination of chocolate and raspberry. This unquestionably reminded me of petite gourmet desserts you'd find at fine quality brunch buffets. As I melted the semi-sweet chocolate, however, it didn't seem like it would be nearly enough to cover the top adequately. I doubled it, and was happy I did. Other than that, I prepared the recipe exactly as directed and was very pleased with it. I lined my pan with foil which made for easy cutting, not to mention a clean pan. For ease in cutting, run a thin-bladed knife under hot water and wipe dry before effortlessly gliding through the hardened chocolate. Hubs, who when he really enjoys something rates it four stars, exhuberantly exclaimed, "Ten!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
The flavor combination of these bars - with the white chocolate cream cheese, raspberry, and then the milk chocolate is so wonderful. Honestly, these are superb bars. The only unfortunate part is that they are really hard to cut into nice, presentable pieces. The chocolate on top hardens, so when you cut into the bars, it tends to crack. Then the cream cheese and jam layers kind on squirt out a little. So a little clean up is needed and I didn't really get a perfect piece, but my mouth didn't care. The taste makes up for the way that they look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Mmmmm...yummy! The crust needs some liquid to hold it together, so you either need to melt your butter a little or do what I did and add warm water, 1 tsp at a time, until it holds together. It took 3 tsp for me. I doubled the chocolate, and just used chips. I let it sit in the fridge overnight and it was perfect the next day. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Sorry, but these didn't work out for me. I really prefer a bar cookie that doesn't ooze and fall apart before it reaches my mouth. I tried the suggestion of letting the bars "set" overnight in the fridge, but it didn't make any difference. I also think the milk needs to be added to the white chocolate instead of the cream cheese. The white choc. chips (Nestle) I used just turned the consistency of modeling clay when melted. I added a little milk to it and the consistency improved, but I still think the cream cheese layer is too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States