Raspberry Chocolate Supremes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I was looking for an easy dessert recipe to add to our Easter supper menu for some dessert variety. I made this, following the recipe, no modifactions. I used cream cheese spread (not brick) and I found the mixture easy to spread over the jam. I let it refrigerate over night. It turned out very well and it is super yummy! Definately a keeper and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
mmm so good! I only changed one thing and that was doubling the semisweet chocolate topping, using butter instead of shortening and adding a bit of homemade corn syrup when melting it down so the topping wouldn't get totally hard and crack when cutting even after it has been refrigerated. Like other reviewers I had trouble spreading the cream cheese mixture and just sorta ended up swirling it with the jam and same for the semisweet chocolate topping. All in all, it came out totally delicious and I will be making this one again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These are sooo gooood!! Perfect as written, I didn't change a thing! Well, that's not true, I did use a bit more raspberry jam more like 3/4 c jam. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Amazing!!! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
As Naples recommended I lined my pan with foil which made it very easy to remove. Also doubled the glaze topping. Had a little trouble spreading the cream cheese mixture over the jam. I tried dipping my knife in hot water to cut them but the topping still cracked a little and a small amount of jam filling and cream cheese mixture oozed out. That being said, they are delicious. Everyone at my granddaughter's 1st Holy Communion celebration loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I would give this a 3 1/2 if I could. You really do need to make these overnight, or they will not set. I learned that the hard way. I put the chocolate layer on after about two hours in the fridge, and chilled them for about another hour. The layers didn't stick to eachother, and they were *awful* to cut. So, they turned out really messy, but everyone loved them and said they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Excellent...the only thing I would change would be to put more milk in with the cream cheese. It was so stiff that I couldn't get it to spread on top of the raspberry layer without the raspberries mixing up with the cream cheese. But the taste was stupendous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WisconsinMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Fabulous! and I gave them 5 stars even though I prefer lighter desserts. The first time, I didn't change a thing. The second time, I doubled it but found out I had run out of white chocolate. so, I just put about a total of 500g of cream cheese and only a cup of white chocolate for the double recipe and it turned out great. this has become one of my favourites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These are absolutely delicious ! I let my crust cool for about 10 minutes before spreading on the jam. Having a little warmth helped the jam spread quite easily. I then added the cream cheese/white choc mixture and had no trouble with it spreading evenly. After pouring the chocolate ganache over top, I put them in the refrigerator for a couple of hours. The chocolate crackled in some places when I cut them into bars but that isn't a tragedy for me ! They are so good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States