Raspberry Chocolate Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2000
This is a little crumbly, but served on a plate, it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
I substituted white chocolate chips. I liked it a lot and it gives the cookies a more grown-up look and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
These cookies are delicous & not hard to make either!!! They are my favorite of all the cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This is yummy!!! I used unsweetened raspberries (the recipe doesn't specify) but I was afraid that even with the OJ they wouldn't be sweet enough so I added a bit of sugar - I'm not sure if it needed it or not. Everyone loved these. My mom took them to work and now all her coworkers want the recipe. Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
I found this abit tart on top so I sprinkled it with icing sugar. I also kneeed the dough into a ball then spread it into the pan so it would not be crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
My husband thought this recipe was "excellent" It was delicious but I think it could have been even better if I had used a smaller size pan to bake the crust in, making the bars thicker. Also, I did add extra sugar to the raspberries to sweeten them up. Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
FANTASTIC!! My only suggestion is to make sure you beat the butter/margarine for 15-30 seconds before adding the sugar and flour mixture. And you also only have to shape the dough about halfway up the sides of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
These bars are fabulous! Instead of making the raspberry mixture, I simply spooned on jarred raspberry jam and followed the rest of the recipe as directed. For a fun treat, pop one of the bars in the microwave for 15 seconds, then top with a scoop of ice cream--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
Pretty good, i added mixed berries instead of raspberries for some variety. very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Absolutely fantastic, but rich. Be sure and cut into small squares. The crust is wonderfully buttery crumbly; when I baked the crust for the first 15 minutes, it only browned on the edges and seemed a bit loose still, but it turned out wonderfully. And the whole thing will solidfy a bit more once it cools, so don't worry if it all seems just slightly loose after the final baking. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States