Raspberry Chocolate Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Wow oh wow! I can't tell you how good this is. The only thing I did differently was I used two small packages of fresh blackberries and 1 small package of fresh raspberries. The crust is is so flavorful and moist! I like it so much I will use this crust recipe for future baking recipes. I used ghirardeli chocolate and this added the best rich and creamy flavor to it. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Ugly looking dessert and very messy to eat with your hand. We found the chocolate overpowered it and the crust was overcooked with the specified time listed on the recipe? It was hard as a rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Awful recipe, the measurements are completely screwed up. Should be made in an 8x8pan not a 9x13. What a waste of great ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Worth 6 stars! This is an incredible recipe! The combination of chocolate & raspberry is incredible & the shortbreadish crust goes perfectly. What a lovely cookie! I made it in a slightly smaller dish than the recipe asked so my crust was thicker - as a result, I had to cook the crust 3 minutes longer. This recipe is going in my permanent file, I will use it frequently & try different berries (blueberries, blackberries, etc). DE-LISH! Unfortunately, these are far from low in fat - the butter & the chocolate provide plenty of fat - but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Pretty good! I also added sugar to the berries and also mixed in some graham cracker crumbs. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Outstanding! I make these for pot-lucks and for family gatherings. Everyone loves them. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noah's Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
too tart..crust wasn't set enough and the jam didn;t get to a point in solidity that when i cut into it, it gooed all over, making for a very messy and unstable square. Could have been really good but either I messed up somewhere or the berry mixture isn't strong enough to stay together during cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Intense flavor, very rich and chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SVENSKAFLICKA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I will make these again, with alteration--DOUBLE CRUST! Also, I used 1/2 of chocolate chips and made extra crust to crumble over the top of the bars. Tart, but wonderful flavor. Just more crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I thought this recipe was tart, also, which is exactly what I like. Great taste. Was hard not to leave them alone, but my grandchildren helped me out by taking care of most of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States