Raspberry Chipotle Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I could not get my favorite commercial raspberry/chipotle sauce, so I tried this recipe. I followed the shortcut of others and used a jar of raspberry preserves and chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. I sautéed the minced garlic cloves and the chopped peppers and then added the preserves. the flavor is good, but next time I will cut back on the garlic. I am going to use it on a pork tenderloin tonight, brushing it on the last 15 minutes of cooking, and serving some as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Like many others I used chipolte peppers instead of jalapeno, reduced the vinegar and sugar. I pressed the sauce through a mesh seive to remove the seeds and served baked on salmon. This highlighted the fresh raspberries and was enjoyable but just didn't have the balance of flavors to be a keeper for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Used a combination of chipotle peppers and canned jalapenos. Also cut the vinegar a bit. Delicious with grilled yams (sweet potatoes) and a little bit of light sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I never heard or ate this until a home product party and the organization was selling bottles of it. I loved it but figured home-made would be better. I substituted the jalapeno for a 7 oz can of chipotles in adobo sauce. Since they came whole, I gave them a chop in the mini-prep. I added the entire can (sauce and all) which gave it more spice then I was looking for so, next time I will use less. I also used red wine vinegar because that is what I had. This turned out really good! I served it over cream cheese and with salmon. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
this sauce is really tasty and versatile...in addition to the savory dishes mentioned, my brother likes it on chocolate cake and has used it as a topping for ice cream, too. am adding half a bag of fresh cranberries to a batch for thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I really didn't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
love this on chicken ... pork ... it easy to make and keep on hand and brush onto meat...love the fusion of flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWMETZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This sauce is amazing! Exactly like what they serve at So Long Saloon on my favorite Raspberry Chipotle Black Bean dip. It may sound like a strange combination of flavors but it is so amazing! Like one of the other reviewers, I used raspberry jam and left out the sugars and some of the vinegar. It is quicker this way and you don't have all the raspberry seeds in the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyrood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Great with brie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Although I did not follow the recipe exactly - I have gotten nothing but raves!! I used an 18oz jar of raspberry preserves, two cloves of garlic and 1 large jalapeno pepper, 1 tablespoon olice oil, and 1/2 tsp of chipotle chili powder. I sauteed the jalapenos and garlic in the oil until soft and added the rest and heated through. Served over cream cheese with crackers. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States