Raspberry Chipotle Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this to accompany Jimmy Dean Sausage Cheese Balls from this site. I took it to a church gathering and people were raving about this sauce. I did as others had suggested and used the chipotle peppers in place of jalepeno peppers. I did everything else just as the recipe says. I can't wait to try this on salmon. My husband used it on left over chicken tonight just because there was some left over. I will be using this for several things in the future. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I left out the jalapeños and just the peppers from the Adobo sauce. A touch of honey helped cut down the heat. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Substitute 2 chipotle peppers, chopped, for the jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by libbyslabelx3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Try these way: make your sauce... then mix 1 cream cheese(hole bar) with crab imitation(1 bag, shreded)... use crackers....yummmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fosil Eraser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I could not get my favorite commercial raspberry/chipotle sauce, so I tried this recipe. I followed the shortcut of others and used a jar of raspberry preserves and chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. I sautéed the minced garlic cloves and the chopped peppers and then added the preserves. the flavor is good, but next time I will cut back on the garlic. I am going to use it on a pork tenderloin tonight, brushing it on the last 15 minutes of cooking, and serving some as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Like many others I used chipolte peppers instead of jalapeno, reduced the vinegar and sugar. I pressed the sauce through a mesh seive to remove the seeds and served baked on salmon. This highlighted the fresh raspberries and was enjoyable but just didn't have the balance of flavors to be a keeper for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Used a combination of chipotle peppers and canned jalapenos. Also cut the vinegar a bit. Delicious with grilled yams (sweet potatoes) and a little bit of light sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I never heard or ate this until a home product party and the organization was selling bottles of it. I loved it but figured home-made would be better. I substituted the jalapeno for a 7 oz can of chipotles in adobo sauce. Since they came whole, I gave them a chop in the mini-prep. I added the entire can (sauce and all) which gave it more spice then I was looking for so, next time I will use less. I also used red wine vinegar because that is what I had. This turned out really good! I served it over cream cheese and with salmon. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
this sauce is really tasty and versatile...in addition to the savory dishes mentioned, my brother likes it on chocolate cake and has used it as a topping for ice cream, too. am adding half a bag of fresh cranberries to a batch for thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I really didn't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States