Raspberry Chipotle Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I left out the jalapeños and just the peppers from the Adobo sauce. A touch of honey helped cut down the heat. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Substitute 2 chipotle peppers, chopped, for the jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by libbyslabelx3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Try these way: make your sauce... then mix 1 cream cheese(hole bar) with crab imitation(1 bag, shreded)... use crackers....yummmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fosil Eraser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I could not get my favorite commercial raspberry/chipotle sauce, so I tried this recipe. I followed the shortcut of others and used a jar of raspberry preserves and chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. I sautéed the minced garlic cloves and the chopped peppers and then added the preserves. the flavor is good, but next time I will cut back on the garlic. I am going to use it on a pork tenderloin tonight, brushing it on the last 15 minutes of cooking, and serving some as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Like many others I used chipolte peppers instead of jalapeno, reduced the vinegar and sugar. I pressed the sauce through a mesh seive to remove the seeds and served baked on salmon. This highlighted the fresh raspberries and was enjoyable but just didn't have the balance of flavors to be a keeper for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Used a combination of chipotle peppers and canned jalapenos. Also cut the vinegar a bit. Delicious with grilled yams (sweet potatoes) and a little bit of light sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I never heard or ate this until a home product party and the organization was selling bottles of it. I loved it but figured home-made would be better. I substituted the jalapeno for a 7 oz can of chipotles in adobo sauce. Since they came whole, I gave them a chop in the mini-prep. I added the entire can (sauce and all) which gave it more spice then I was looking for so, next time I will use less. I also used red wine vinegar because that is what I had. This turned out really good! I served it over cream cheese and with salmon. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
this sauce is really tasty and versatile...in addition to the savory dishes mentioned, my brother likes it on chocolate cake and has used it as a topping for ice cream, too. am adding half a bag of fresh cranberries to a batch for thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I really didn't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
love this on chicken ... pork ... it easy to make and keep on hand and brush onto meat...love the fusion of flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWMETZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States