Raspberry Chiffon Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
We just made this for dinner last night and it yielded two 8 inch pies. We had a surplus of blackberries so we used those instead of raspberries. The consistency was perfect and it was a beautiful color. The taste was light and not too sweet with lots of blackberry flavor. We used an applesauce 'grinder' to get the seeds out of the blackberries and it worked well. Worth the work, thanks for the great recipe, we will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
My grandmother always made this pie and I am so happy to have found this recipe so now I can make it. I used frozen raspberries, and added a tablespoon of lemon juice when I cooked them on the stove. I also poured the filling into a regular pie crust, since that is what I like. A bit time consuming and I had to dirty about every dish I own, but well worth it! Loved it. Very pretty pink color, and flavor is excellent. Only thing is, I had too much filling left over, so next time I'm going to use only 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Pre baked a refrigerated crust and let it cool then followed the recipe using 2/3 of all the ingredients. It barely fit in the crust, but came out wonderful. I used fresh berries, but will try it with frozen when the fresh arn't available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is a great recipe! Followed it exactly and it turned out tart/sweet and very refreshing. I did have approx. 1 cup of filling left over, but that's okay. I put it in a bowl and tossed in the fridge and hubby ate it with a spoon. I would be happy to make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
What a great light summer dessert. I made a raspberry sauce to go with it. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DML0322

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I have made this pie now at least 20 times if not more and wherever I take it I get rave reviews. I followed the recipe exactly and it turns out lovely. It's light and fluffy and worth straining out all the raspberry seeds. lol It's a great summer pie and this recipe always gives me two pies at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This pie was delicious. The only reason I gave it only 4 stars was my difficulty in straining the berries to remove the seeds. Using a strainer and a colander, the seeds still remained in the pulp. I tried everything to separate the seeds but finally gave up and made it with the pulp and seeds but not before my kitchen looked like an axe murderer had been through it. If anyone has any hints please let me know. Still worth it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Messy and a lot of work for something that tastes like I mixed raspberry jelly with cool whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
A little time consuming to make but it definitely turns out very well. It is a light, cool dessert that is great for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States