Raspberry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Fine salad for individual styling. My variation: use watercress for greens, add a sliced hardboiled egg, toasted sliced almonds (or whole) and use only manadarin orange sections. Omit avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Perfect just the way it is!!! Truly enjoyed this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I made this for dinner last night, it was fantastic!!!! The chicken and the greens with the fruit was such a great combination, and the dressing was OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! I will make this again for a ladies lunch next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Loved it! I didn't have Grapefruit because I can't stand it. But this salad did fine without it. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAndAli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Pretty good and Pretty to look at. A very light and refreshing meal for hot weather. Served with whole grain baguette for a healthy meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
my husband LOVED this salad. it's unique, very flavorful, and "not your boring salad". thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I added a 4 chopped hard boiled eggs. Used Del Monte mandarins and grapefruit from jars in produce section. Served with fresh baked multigrain bread on the side, and a glass of Prosecco with whole raspberry dropped in. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Good, but next time I'll use dark chocolate. The marshmallows and the whipping cream made it sweet, but not deeply rich. I added dulce de leche, a caramel-type sauce, for a turtle pie-like taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Paz, La Paz, Bolivia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I really really enjoyed this. I didn't have any green onions so I omitted those and swapped black berries for the raspberries (as they were about $2.00 a pint cheaper) and it still tasted really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States