Raspberry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I added some fresh mint to the greens, which really enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I LOVE this salad! It is so delicious, and not an ounce of guilt comes along with it. I just throw all of the ingredients in a bowl and mix it up. You could use less dressing, it is rather swimming in it. We try to eat all of the greens the first time we have it, then if there are leftovers, we just eat them the next day for lunch, and you don't have any soggy greens. Sometimes I will add some more chopped boiled chicken at lunch time since we usually eat all of the chicken too! I will start grilling more chicken-I don't think the recipe calls for enough to go with all the other ingredients. We eat this as a whole meal, so we like lots of chicken. Awesome summertime salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I really really enjoyed this. I didn't have any green onions so I omitted those and swapped black berries for the raspberries (as they were about $2.00 a pint cheaper) and it still tasted really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Good, but next time I'll use dark chocolate. The marshmallows and the whipping cream made it sweet, but not deeply rich. I added dulce de leche, a caramel-type sauce, for a turtle pie-like taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Paz, La Paz, Bolivia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I added a 4 chopped hard boiled eggs. Used Del Monte mandarins and grapefruit from jars in produce section. Served with fresh baked multigrain bread on the side, and a glass of Prosecco with whole raspberry dropped in. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
my husband LOVED this salad. it's unique, very flavorful, and "not your boring salad". thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Pretty good and Pretty to look at. A very light and refreshing meal for hot weather. Served with whole grain baguette for a healthy meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Loved it! I didn't have Grapefruit because I can't stand it. But this salad did fine without it. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAndAli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I made this for dinner last night, it was fantastic!!!! The chicken and the greens with the fruit was such a great combination, and the dressing was OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! I will make this again for a ladies lunch next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States