Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Excellent as is. Definitely used crushed Milano's for crust and middle layer. You only need 2 packages of Milano's if you do this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Easiest cheescake I have ever made, and i have made a lot of cheesecake! It all comes together nicely and most anyone can make it! Things I altered after trying the recipe: use oreo crust instead of milano crust-cheaper and gives the cheesecake a nice overall taste. chocolate on the top: tastes good and looks nicer- but is a little richer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I found this recipe is quite versatile. I have modified it by adding 1 cup of melted semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1-2 teaspoons of instant coffee (that has been melted with the chocolate chips) or four tablespoons of cocoa (though I prefer the chocolate chips) and the instant coffee melted in a little of the heavy cream. Any heated ingredients must be cooled before being added to the whipped cream. This makes a very delicious and rich chocolate cheesecake that people will think you spent hours preparing! For the edging, I have used chocolate Oreo cookies. For the raspberry topping, which is also delectable on the chocolate version, I have used raspberry jam, which I have found extremely effective. I would imagine other flavors of this cake could be made easily with an addition of various fruits or flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
It was light and sweet, but I would not call it a cheese cake. I prefer the baked cheese cakes and will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meant2BFree

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. It was a big hit! Everyone loved it and wants it again at Christmas. I did what was suggested, and broke off a little bit off the ends of the cookies when standing them up on the sides. For the bottom and the middle, put cookies in a sandwich bag and crushed them. Also used 1 bag of Raspberry Milanos, which are hard to find, and 2 bags of milk chocolate milanos. This gave a great extra raspberry flavor. Will make this again with cherry, or strawberry. To the cheese mixture, I also added a tablespoon of lemon juice, to make it taste more like a real homemade cheesecake. So easy and great results. Hope these suggestions help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This is a great recipe! It was so rich that I skipped the second layer of raspberry pie filling. It was so tasty the entire cheescake disappeared from the fridge in about two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kevin
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I couldn't find raspberry filling so I used strawberry instead and it turned out great. It is quick and easy but I found myself with an extra package of cookies at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I love it. Simple ingredience and easy to make. @ pounds later I'm still thinking about making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c_paula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I will never buy cheesecake in a store again. To die for. Everyone loved it, couldn't get enough. I crushed shortbread cookies and poured melted chocolate over them. I didn't have raspberry preserves, so I just defrosted and liquidized frozen raspberries. This resulted in an unstable structure, because the raspberries were too fluid, but next time... I will make individual "cheesecake trifles" in glasses - layer the cookies, cheesecake and fruit, which will give a beautiful presentation but no trouble with the instability. CAN'T WAIT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This tasted ok. The milano cookies make this different from other cheesecakes, but I'm not a fan of this recipe. I did enjoy the raspberry layers however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States