Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Made and assembled the french bread & rasberry/cream cheese the night before and put in refrig. Also made egg mixture the night before, then in morning just heated griddle and dipped bread in egg mixture and browned on both sides, stayed together and was very tasty. We love cinammon but 2TBLS was too much, next time I will use 2teas. also I used 9 oz. rasberry to 8 oz. cream cheese and this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I used this recipe to help me re-create an amazing stuffed french toast I had at a brunch with friends. I used a disposable pastry bag to apply the raspberry/cheese mixture, which made things a lot easier. In place of the confectioner's sugar,I made an irresistable topping using 1/2 C Oats, 1/2 C brown sugar, 1 C chopped pecans and 3 TBSP honey. Spread evenly over the slices and baked at suggested temp and time. RAVE reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
So good and though I didn't need to change a thing I did replace half of the milk with orange juice on my second try - added a nice twist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYFAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
So-o-o-o-o good ladyhen76! My husband (who does not generally like breakfast) loved this, and so did my 8 children! A nice change from traditional french toast. I did use half the sugar, then topped with whipped cream! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Make the cream cheese the night before so you can have a nice and quick breakfast the next morning. I used raspberry sauce from the white chocolate raspberry sauce recipe on this site and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
EXCELLENT!! I made this for my whole family for a Sunday morning brunch and everyone just raved. Very easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Way too much of almost everything! My family would not even eat it. Way too much cinnamon and I love cinnamon. The middle does not cook and is soggy. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and it was still too much. The idea is good but I would take a regular french toast recipe and add a Little vanilla, cinnamon and sugar at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
The only change I made was using half brown sugar and half white. I found there to be an excess of both the egg mixture and the raspberry mixture, but then maybe my loaf of French bread was smaller, I don't know. We came up with 7 'sandwiches' from it. Still, excess aside, this was delicious. I wouldn't eat it all the time (can only take that much sweetness here and there), but it's definitely a lot more fun to make this yourself and not have to go to ihop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
really good and more importantly really easy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I also owned a B&B and came across this recipe about 6 years ago. It is so easy and yet so good. I sliced the french bread a little thicker and then made a slit to stuff the cheese into the pocket. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States