Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This had such potential. The thought of rasberry cheesecake on toast sounds amazing, but all I got was a soggy, gooey mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I used strawberry pie filling instead of rasberries. Very good, even my very picky kids liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
The only change I made was using half brown sugar and half white. I found there to be an excess of both the egg mixture and the raspberry mixture, but then maybe my loaf of French bread was smaller, I don't know. We came up with 7 'sandwiches' from it. Still, excess aside, this was delicious. I wouldn't eat it all the time (can only take that much sweetness here and there), but it's definitely a lot more fun to make this yourself and not have to go to ihop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I used this recipe to help me re-create an amazing stuffed french toast I had at a brunch with friends. I used a disposable pastry bag to apply the raspberry/cheese mixture, which made things a lot easier. In place of the confectioner's sugar,I made an irresistable topping using 1/2 C Oats, 1/2 C brown sugar, 1 C chopped pecans and 3 TBSP honey. Spread evenly over the slices and baked at suggested temp and time. RAVE reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Way too much of almost everything! My family would not even eat it. Way too much cinnamon and I love cinnamon. The middle does not cook and is soggy. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and it was still too much. The idea is good but I would take a regular french toast recipe and add a Little vanilla, cinnamon and sugar at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This recipe was great :) I loved everything about it. My family liked it too. It was really easy to put together too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Really good. The outside gets a little carmelized, probably from all the sugar in it. I used day old portugese sweet bread from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARJENNINGS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Make the cream cheese the night before so you can have a nice and quick breakfast the next morning. I used raspberry sauce from the white chocolate raspberry sauce recipe on this site and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This recipe was okay. My family ate it but it was nothing special, kinda bland and nothing I'd make again. The toast didn't stay together after it was cooked. I did use fat-free cream cheese instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Yummy recipe! We will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States