Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was good but nothing too special. Partially my fault as I didn't have french bread on hand but figured it would still be good on regular bread. I also thought I had more cream cheese than I did but made it anyways. It was still good, but not wow good like I thought it would be. I'll have to try it again this time with the right ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Really good recipe, but I'm confused as to the instructions. You're supposed to cut the loaf into 1" slices and then cut each slice in half. I thought this might be very difficult to do and couldn't see the point. Why not just cut the bread into 1/2" slices in the first place? Then I read ROBYNBNB's suggestion of just cutting a slit into the 1' slices and filling it with the mixture. That made a whole lot more sense to me and it worked wonderfully! Thanks for a great recipe and great suggestions to make it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I would give this recipe a four an a half if available, but from what I've tasted I'm going with the lower. Today is my second time making them, first time tasting. The first one was soggy, so I had to be careful with the heat. After turning it down, sides still got burnt cause frankly I suck at french toast. The taste for me, using homemade strawberry freezer jam an cream cheese from the tub was lacking. Didn't love it. My brother, however, ate at least three [[sandwhiches]]. I take it he enjoyed it =) Thank you for this novel twist on french toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Much easier than I imagined. I used fresh peaches and mixed them with the cream cheese and a bit of Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is the best french toast I have ever had! As Amy said, this beats IHOP's stuffed french toast hands down. I made this recipe with the "French Bread" recipe submitted by Janet Vink, and my own homemade strawberry jam. As others suggested, I prepared the filling and egg mixtures in advance, which was a great idea. It turned out perfect. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made this for Father's Day for my husband, myself and kids. I followed the recipe exactly, except that the store didn't have French Bread, so I used Italian bread, which worked beautifully. I put the cream cheese mixture on half the bread and folded it in half. This was AWESOME! For anyone who says that it's "too sweet"... I don't think it's too sweet at all. It's as sweet as I expected something made with sugar and stuffed with raspberry would be. EVERYONE loved it! If you like IHOP's version of stuffed french toast, this is even better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy The Magnificent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Newark Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This french toast is so wrong, but sooo good! Instead of raspberry puree I just used a little less than a cup of raspberry jam & it was really good. Cut up a loaf of Italian bread I had sitting around & used that to make this for brunch today; it was VERY well recieved. I did cup the white sugar down to 1/2 a cup & also sprinkled some nutmeg into the milk/egg mixture. Loved the end result, if I were to note anything it would be that I would like a little more cream cheese flavor next time. :) Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Good hearty sweet warm breakfast :) Everybody liked it, even my son who doesn't like cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was pretty good. I had frozen raspberries which I defrosted. When I was making my puree I think it got way to funny because when I mixed the 1 cup of raspberries with 4 oz of cream cheese it was runny. I used the sauce to drizzle over the french toast. I think texes toast would have been better. I also would omit the sugar in the liquid dip, no need for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
not bad, but really messy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States