Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
EXCELLENT!! I made this for my whole family for a Sunday morning brunch and everyone just raved. Very easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
So-o-o-o-o good ladyhen76! My husband (who does not generally like breakfast) loved this, and so did my 8 children! A nice change from traditional french toast. I did use half the sugar, then topped with whipped cream! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
really good and more importantly really easy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
So good and though I didn't need to change a thing I did replace half of the milk with orange juice on my second try - added a nice twist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYFAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Yummy recipe! We will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This recipe was okay. My family ate it but it was nothing special, kinda bland and nothing I'd make again. The toast didn't stay together after it was cooked. I did use fat-free cream cheese instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Make the cream cheese the night before so you can have a nice and quick breakfast the next morning. I used raspberry sauce from the white chocolate raspberry sauce recipe on this site and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Really good. The outside gets a little carmelized, probably from all the sugar in it. I used day old portugese sweet bread from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARJENNINGS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This recipe was great :) I loved everything about it. My family liked it too. It was really easy to put together too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Way too much of almost everything! My family would not even eat it. Way too much cinnamon and I love cinnamon. The middle does not cook and is soggy. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and it was still too much. The idea is good but I would take a regular french toast recipe and add a Little vanilla, cinnamon and sugar at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States