Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Really good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This recipe is so wrong on many levels. 1 cup of sugar what for??? This is how I make stuffed french toast: filling: 1 8oz pkg light cream cheese beaten with 2-4 tbsps chunky thick jam I love apricot at Christmas I use finely chopped cranberries egg mixture: 4 eggs, 1 cup milk, whole milk makes it creamier but I do use skim, 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp cinnamon, whip together until foamy I use whole wheat bread, 12 to 16 slices to make 6 to 8 sandwiches depending how much filling you put in each, challah is excellent too as is raisin bread. make sandwiches with the filling, dip into egg mixture on both sides and place in a large pan or tupperware container, if egg mixture is left over I pour over top the sandwiches, cover and refrigerate overnight. The next morning preheat frying pan or griddle and cook approximately 3-5 minutes per side until golden brown. serve with maple syrup or fruit puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This was good, don't get me wrong. But I wouldn't make it again the idea is way better than the outcome. I don't like french toast on french bread, first of all. I know this review is a little vague, because the IDEA is so good. Just didn't turn out like the idea in my head. Hence three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
An awesome, easy breakfast!! Very rich and filling. I made some adjustments to make it healthier and less sweet, otherwise it would've been too rich. I used regular slices of whole wheat honey bread because that's what I had. I only used 1/3 cup of sugar, but I think I will cut down even more next time. I used raspberry preserves because that is what I had. I used 2 tsp. of cinnamon. I also used 3 eggs and 1/2 cup of egg substitute, and reduced fat cream cheese. Everything turned out great and I had extra mix left over. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I love french toast but was disappointed with this recipe. The middle was soggy and it was way to sweet for me....and I love sweets. I even added less sugar than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
ive made this recipe several times now.. and everytime ive enjoyed it more than the last.. never had to make any changes.. delicious the way it is... ive used differnt flavored jams just to change the flavor.. really any jam would taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelclrk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Yummy! Used W.W. Not as pretty, but oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Very good. This recipe is easy to scale for 1 or 2 people. I used 1/4 of the recipe for my son and I. I used strawberries in place of the raspberries and topped the french toast with extra sliced strawberries and "the absolute best pancake syrup" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Great change from the usual. I really liked what was added to my normal egg and milk batter. But I couldn't get a good texture from the raspberry cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Okay. So, here's the deal. I made these for my boys for breakfast. They wouldn't eat them. Not a fan of cream cheese, I found out. But, I loved them. Not like cheesecake, but still a good combo. I didn't have French bread, so I used a whole wheat sandwich I had on hand. So. Four stars based on my assessment. My kids on the other hand wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States