Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was pretty good. I had frozen raspberries which I defrosted. When I was making my puree I think it got way to funny because when I mixed the 1 cup of raspberries with 4 oz of cream cheese it was runny. I used the sauce to drizzle over the french toast. I think texes toast would have been better. I also would omit the sugar in the liquid dip, no need for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
not bad, but really messy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
The best french toast I ever had! I used texas toast and instead cream cheese inside, I drizzled cream cheese icing on top. Perfect! I made it with a few different fruit filling, all were great. Thanks for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
It sounded amazing, but it was just okay. I think next time I'd recommend slicing the bread VERY thin... or just making regular french toast with this recipe and topping it with the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChelsTheCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
These were delicious and so simple to make! My boyfriend told me I should start my own I-Hop! The only thing different was that I used strawberry preserves instead of raspberry puree because honestly, I'm not quite sure what puree is or where to find it. I bought one of the really long french loaves at the store, and have made 6 yesterday, 3 today, and have enough for more tomorrow! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Wonderful! Served this for Christmas breakfast with a variety of toppings (powdered sugar, nutmeg, whipped cream, syrup). The favorite combo was whipped cream and nutmeg on top. I also subbed reduced fat cream cheese without anyone noticing and stored the sauce in a small ziplock bag - then cut a small tip and piped into bread pockets on Christmas morning. Thanks for a great special occasion recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
TOTALLY delicious!!! I made this as is, and everyone LOVED it. I made it on Christmas morning and what a treat it was. The only thing I will change next time is less milk in the egg mixture. That's only because of a personal preference for more "eggy" french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was awesome! The only thing I did different was put 1 cup of caramel syrup instead of the raspberry and this was delicious! My whole family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwheeler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sabina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made this recipe for 300 people at a company breakfast! It was a HUGE hit. The recipe was posted in the company newsletter with huge thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was good, not great. I don't like how the cream cheese was mixed with the raspberry puree. I sorta prefer when you can appreciate each separately. I think this would've been better if you put cream cheese on one side of bread and the puree on the other. I recommend putting sugar in the puree, not the egg/milk mixture. We enjoyed this nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States