Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
i was worried at first because the egg mixture seemed to be excessive but it all turns out just fine in the end. I did however cut the bread into 1/2 inch slices, and i used a raspberry preserve instead. I'm sure there are tons of other ways of going about doing this one but its a keeper! i cant wait to serve it up to my niece and nephew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLatinLad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Very easy, don't let the "Stuffed" scare you. I sliced the bread about 1/2 inch thick and then made the "sandwich". My husband and I loved this. I'm not big on syrup so this worked out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I've made this for my mom for mother's day a few years running now, and it always dissapears so quickly :) It's a hit with my friends too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
this recipe was soo good. I also added about a tablespoon of jam and a tablespoon or two of powdered sugar to the cream cheese and raspberry mixture. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
this recipe was fantastic! i've played around with it quite a few times, using different berries each time. always turns out fantastic! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
OMG. My husband LOVED this. We made it a bit more healthy by using fat-free cream cheese and a whole grain bread. I think next time we may use egg beaters or mostly egg whites. Make sure you leave the bread out overnight for the right consistency. I would like a bit less cinnamon, but my husband liked it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Very Good Recipe, especially after using some of the reviews to improve it. I used only 3 eggs and about 1/4 cup of milk, and I left the sugar out of the mix completely. I only used a pinch of cinnamon. Instead of using 2 seperate slices of bread and sandwiching the filling, I cut 2 inch sections and "butterflied" like I would if i were going to stuff a pork chop (easiest way to explain it). It worked really well, but next time I think I will cut 1.5 inch sections of bread, they were a little thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Absolutely delish! I served it with maple syrup and raspberries mixed with bananas and a smidgen of whipped cream. Finished off the meal with sausage, egg nog, coffee and orange juice. Great Christmas breakfast! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sierra&gabby'smom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Very good. My husband and I made this on a Saturday morning instead of going out for breakfast. I used half the sugar and used whole wheat bread and used strawberry preserves. Would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I've been eyeing this for a while and I finally had the opportunity to try it this morning to make a special breakfast for my bf. I halved the recipe except for the cream cheese - would do it again (the cream cheese stuff is delicious). I didn't have french bread so I took slices of regular wheat bread and folded them in half around the filling. Nothing fell apart, they soaked up the batter well, and they cooked through just fine! If you do this method, though, make sure not to oversoak or you'll get a gooey mess--but as always with french toast, you don't want to undersoak either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States