Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
TOTALLY delicious!!! I made this as is, and everyone LOVED it. I made it on Christmas morning and what a treat it was. The only thing I will change next time is less milk in the egg mixture. That's only because of a personal preference for more "eggy" french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was awesome! The only thing I did different was put 1 cup of caramel syrup instead of the raspberry and this was delicious! My whole family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwheeler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sabina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made this recipe for 300 people at a company breakfast! It was a HUGE hit. The recipe was posted in the company newsletter with huge thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was good, not great. I don't like how the cream cheese was mixed with the raspberry puree. I sorta prefer when you can appreciate each separately. I think this would've been better if you put cream cheese on one side of bread and the puree on the other. I recommend putting sugar in the puree, not the egg/milk mixture. We enjoyed this nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Really good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This recipe is so wrong on many levels. 1 cup of sugar what for??? This is how I make stuffed french toast: filling: 1 8oz pkg light cream cheese beaten with 2-4 tbsps chunky thick jam I love apricot at Christmas I use finely chopped cranberries egg mixture: 4 eggs, 1 cup milk, whole milk makes it creamier but I do use skim, 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp cinnamon, whip together until foamy I use whole wheat bread, 12 to 16 slices to make 6 to 8 sandwiches depending how much filling you put in each, challah is excellent too as is raisin bread. make sandwiches with the filling, dip into egg mixture on both sides and place in a large pan or tupperware container, if egg mixture is left over I pour over top the sandwiches, cover and refrigerate overnight. The next morning preheat frying pan or griddle and cook approximately 3-5 minutes per side until golden brown. serve with maple syrup or fruit puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This was good, don't get me wrong. But I wouldn't make it again the idea is way better than the outcome. I don't like french toast on french bread, first of all. I know this review is a little vague, because the IDEA is so good. Just didn't turn out like the idea in my head. Hence three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
An awesome, easy breakfast!! Very rich and filling. I made some adjustments to make it healthier and less sweet, otherwise it would've been too rich. I used regular slices of whole wheat honey bread because that's what I had. I only used 1/3 cup of sugar, but I think I will cut down even more next time. I used raspberry preserves because that is what I had. I used 2 tsp. of cinnamon. I also used 3 eggs and 1/2 cup of egg substitute, and reduced fat cream cheese. Everything turned out great and I had extra mix left over. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I love french toast but was disappointed with this recipe. The middle was soggy and it was way to sweet for me....and I love sweets. I even added less sugar than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
ive made this recipe several times now.. and everytime ive enjoyed it more than the last.. never had to make any changes.. delicious the way it is... ive used differnt flavored jams just to change the flavor.. really any jam would taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelclrk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States