Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Made for Mother's Day brunch. I used a panini maker to knock them out. I had extra Rasberries and Puree so just put them on the table. Very nice new flavor and twist on French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was a huge hit for me on Valentine's Day. I didn't have raspberry puree so I did use fresh raspberries instead. I mashed them up quite a bit on put them on the skillet with some brown sugar. Then I mixed them into the filling. I also used some heavy cream with the milk because I like the thick and fatty stuff :) Very nice recipe, and the partner gave rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki.gillespie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
For taste, the recipe is sublime, but probably unnecessarily sugary. I used reduced-fat cream cheese and sugar-free strawberry jam in place of the raspberry puree. I also reduced the amount of sugar a little in the batter. After making the recipe once, here are the suggestions I would make: 1) Use reduced-fat or fat-free cream cheese. 2) Use sugar-free jelly. 3) WAY reduce the amount of sugar, probably at least in half, or skip it altogether. Next time I'll probably skip the sugar in the batter and just top with berries and powdered sugar instead. While the original recipe is quite scrumptious, it's absolutely way too sugary for a breakfast food. And that's coming from someone like me with a huge sweet tooth! I made this with the Amish White Bread (recipe on site) and it was, all-around, a delicious meal, but I hit the gym afterwards because it is definitely not at all healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Used a fellow reviewer's idea... it turned out fantastic! Here it is again in case you missed it the first time! In place of the confectioner's sugar,I made an irresistable topping using 1/2 C Oats, 1/2 C brown sugar, 1 C chopped pecans and 3 TBSP honey. Spread evenly over the slices and baked at suggested temp and time. RAVE reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Delicious and easy to make. I made the raspberry/creamcheese mixture the night before so that the morning meal was easier to make! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Fantastic recipe! Spectacular breakfast that the kids and I made for Mom on Mother's Day! It tastes just like a raspberry cream-cheese King Cake. Will DEFINITELY make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marrero, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Thid recipe is Amazing!! I used Texas Toast Bread and sliced a pocket in one side. Stuffed the filling inside the pocket then cooked them. They were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Very yummy. We all loved it, even my 2-year old. I also substituted 1/2 cup OJ for 1/2 cup milk, but didn't really taste it. And there was ALOT of leftover filling and egg mixture, but we're freezing the filling to make it again. Probably will reduce the egg mixture next time and add some orange liquor or extract to increase the orange taste. I thought about sweetening the filling next time. My husband says no, to leave it as is. I guess it depends on how much of sweet tooth you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
i made this for valentines day. it was really good, but too sweet. next time i will either completely omit the sugar or reduce it by A LOT. this will not be a regular dish, but i might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I used the reviews from this recipe to make my stuffed french toast for the first time. I would definitely use the 8oz cream cheese to 9oz raspberry mix. I also had problems finding "seedless raspberry". So I just used Red Raspberry Preserves (that had the seeds).It was still really good and I was not bothered by the seeds at all! Also a huge TIP: BUTTERFLY EACH SLICE OF BREAD THAT MAKES IT VERY EASY TO FILL, AND YOU DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT LINING UP THE BREAD...IT WORKED GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States