Raspberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
went over great,yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was really tasty, but I didn't think it was very good leftovers.. if you don't eat all that day it kind of goes soggy. But it was still really good though, and i made home-made whipped cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
excellent cake, made with frozen berries and real whip cream because I never buy cool whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was exactly what I was looking for-a light dessert after a heavy meal. Very good flavor and easy to make. I did not frost with cool whip, I put it to the side for others to frost themselves, some just ate the cake without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I thought that this was an extremely easy recipe. I was able to make it inbetween children's activities and housework! It has a light flavor and was a huge hit at work! I am definitely making this again as soon as possible. I used half fresh raspberries and half frozen that I let defrost on my counter (covered) and then used Raspberry jello instead of strawberry. I probably used more marshmallows too but that was because I love marshmallows! Fantastic dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Just made this today.....what a wonderful dessert. Served it without the Cool Whip & my family all agreed...the Cool Whip would have made it too sweet. (for our liking) Will DEFINITELY be making this one again. :-) Thanks for sharing. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was quick and easy enough to make on a busy day and it was delicious. The only change I made was to use half fresh and half frozen raspberries (defrosted in the microwave and drained-they're cheaper than fresh and worked well). My whole family loved it. I will be making this cake again for company. Great dessert for a summer BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
made this cake today for a co workers birthday. I got rave reviews and many requests for the recipe. I used blackberries instead of raspberries and raspberry jello. I will be making this cake again. I probably will use blueberries or strawberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States