Raspberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
went over great,yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was really tasty, but I didn't think it was very good leftovers.. if you don't eat all that day it kind of goes soggy. But it was still really good though, and i made home-made whipped cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
excellent cake, made with frozen berries and real whip cream because I never buy cool whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was exactly what I was looking for-a light dessert after a heavy meal. Very good flavor and easy to make. I did not frost with cool whip, I put it to the side for others to frost themselves, some just ate the cake without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I thought that this was an extremely easy recipe. I was able to make it inbetween children's activities and housework! It has a light flavor and was a huge hit at work! I am definitely making this again as soon as possible. I used half fresh raspberries and half frozen that I let defrost on my counter (covered) and then used Raspberry jello instead of strawberry. I probably used more marshmallows too but that was because I love marshmallows! Fantastic dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Just made this today.....what a wonderful dessert. Served it without the Cool Whip & my family all agreed...the Cool Whip would have made it too sweet. (for our liking) Will DEFINITELY be making this one again. :-) Thanks for sharing. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was quick and easy enough to make on a busy day and it was delicious. The only change I made was to use half fresh and half frozen raspberries (defrosted in the microwave and drained-they're cheaper than fresh and worked well). My whole family loved it. I will be making this cake again for company. Great dessert for a summer BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
made this cake today for a co workers birthday. I got rave reviews and many requests for the recipe. I used blackberries instead of raspberries and raspberry jello. I will be making this cake again. I probably will use blueberries or strawberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States