Raspberry Buttermilk Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I like the texture and taste just fine. the only trouble I had is they really stuck to the muffin papers. I think next time I will just use the muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jnet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Followed the original recipe and my family thought that the muffins were bland and not sweet enough. I had to make a glaze to go on top to try and sweeten them up a bit but the texture was still off. It was a little tough. If you like your muffins on the drier side and less sweet then you may like these, but we won't make them again without changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Perfect consistency, incredibly moist and delicious AS IS. I also had fresh blackberries and strawberries on hand so I added those and they are amazing! Will definitely put this in the favorites box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was great, I did add an extra egg and a bit of vanilla extract. Also, these are not sweet but I didn't expect them to be since raspberries are not that sweet, if you want sweetness add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
very tasty, i even added added blackberries and blueberries. overall, i loved these muffins ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great just the way the recipe is written! Like noted below, it's a muffin, not a cupcake—no need to over-do the sugar. I would suggest fresh raspberries, though, and to layer them as one reviewer suggested: some muffin batter, then raspberries, then more batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I read through the reviews before I made this recipe. I added a little more buttermilk than the recipe called for and I cut down the salt just a touch. Other than that, I kept the recipe the same. 350* for 20 minutes was just right for me. Tasty muffin, very moist with just the right amount of sweetness BUT I think that it needs more raspberries than what it called for. Next time, I'll add another half cup or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
These were ok. Not as sweet as I thought they'd be. If I make them again I will add a streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I am so glad that I came across this recipe. I made these as written, making no changes or tweaking. The batter is thick but I did not add any sugar, buttermilk or egg. I filled the muffin tin with a little batter, added little raspberries, that I cut in half and some I rough chopped. Then I filled the muffin with a little more batter. I pressed one whole raspberry down the center of each muffin top. I finished it with a lite sprinkle of sugar over the top of the muffins. I baked it at 400 degrees for 21 minutes. I was afraid that the muffins would overbaked. The muffins baked up nicely with a perfect muffin shape. I have 14 muffins. They are light brown in color with each muffin showcasing a red raspberry beautifully! I could see the sugar baked on top. They add a sweet crunch when I bite into it giving a nice texture. The muffin itself is moist and tender yet not too sweet. I am happy with the results and I think this recipe is good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Delicious and very easy to make. The only ingredient you might not have on hand are the raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States