Raspberry Banana Tofu Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This recipe is very good. I am new to tofu and this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JPMJ
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I had leftover soft tofu to use up so I tried this. I used regular milk and used a clementine instead of the orange juice. The banana and raspberries were frozen, which I think made the recipe better. I was suprised that this wasn't overly tart. This is creamy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
I can't believe how delicious this smoothie is. I modified it a bit to make it a little more "carb" balanced but nonetheless, this is a smoothie that I make before a workout or for breakfast when I'm on the run! Thanks for a yummy smoothie Stephanie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Riverdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I didn't have raspberries so I added fresh strawberries and some frozen blackberries. This is my first experience with a tofu recipe. I feel so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Yummy. This is a great morning drink, I loved it. I used strawberries instead, I didn't have raspberries. I wouldn't change a thing, perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
Great shake! I did not have frozen OJ concentrate, so I substituted a 1/4 to 1/2 of a cup of OJ and about 9 ice cubes. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMB146

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Had a box of silken tofu that was about to expire and a search turned up this recipe. I added a few ice cubes to thicken it. It is delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
3 stars I substituted blackberries and almond milk. It was okay, but might have been better had the berries been frozen. The banana took over the flavor-I would use a lot less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This shake was incredibly bland, it might be better with more flavorful and bold fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States