Raspberry Banana Tofu Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
Great shake! I did not have frozen OJ concentrate, so I substituted a 1/4 to 1/2 of a cup of OJ and about 9 ice cubes. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMB146

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
I can't believe how delicious this smoothie is. I modified it a bit to make it a little more "carb" balanced but nonetheless, this is a smoothie that I make before a workout or for breakfast when I'm on the run! Thanks for a yummy smoothie Stephanie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Riverdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This recipe is very good. I am new to tofu and this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Yummy. This is a great morning drink, I loved it. I used strawberries instead, I didn't have raspberries. I wouldn't change a thing, perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JPMJ
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I had leftover soft tofu to use up so I tried this. I used regular milk and used a clementine instead of the orange juice. The banana and raspberries were frozen, which I think made the recipe better. I was suprised that this wasn't overly tart. This is creamy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This shake was incredibly bland, it might be better with more flavorful and bold fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I didn't have raspberries so I added fresh strawberries and some frozen blackberries. This is my first experience with a tofu recipe. I feel so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Had a box of silken tofu that was about to expire and a search turned up this recipe. I added a few ice cubes to thicken it. It is delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
3 stars I substituted blackberries and almond milk. It was okay, but might have been better had the berries been frozen. The banana took over the flavor-I would use a lot less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States