Raspberry Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Made muffins, but turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari Faith
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I decided to make this recipe into muffins to take to work! I used fresh raspberries (I had got a ton for a great deal and needed to use them) and I eyeballed the spices. I tinkered with the recipe slightly. Since I had so many fresh raspberries, I used like 1 1/2 c. and just mashed them up. I didn't have any lemon extract or real lemon juice on hand so I just used like a tablespoon or so of orange juice. I used 1/3 c. oil and a splash of ginger ale (I had opened a can and figured why the hell not!) THESE WERE AMAZING! The perfect breakfast muffin! They have my house smelling so good. They're light, pretty pink, and very berry-ful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gmoney
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I only had fresh Michigan Blueberries. Great substitute for r as berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I didn't like how fattening and sugary this was, so I made a few changes. I used 3 bananas instead of 1 and completely omitted the sugar. Instead of the oil, I used apple sauce. I don't mind raspberry seeds so I didn't run the purée through a sieve. It turned out really good, even my picky 2 year old likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
A big hit! Made a double batch and it disappeared! I even added a half cup of white chocolate chips that had been sitting around and tempting me! Will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I wanted a slightly healthier version so I shared equal parts milled wheat with white flour and added a half a tablespoon of flax seed meal. I also didn't have lemon extract so used vanilla, as per a reviewer's suggestion. I wish I had applesauce on hand to half the oil's place because that's just so much oil. Regardless of the kind of oil used, it really adds hundreds of thousands of calories for the whole batch. I used fresh raspberries so put in a cup instead of three-fourths. Everything else was the same and they came out so well. Really yummy, but not too distinct. I would definitely use this recipe again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very delicious cake! I made this recipe as is, but added freshly grated lemon peel instead of lemon extract. The texture of the cake was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was a very moist loaf. I did not bother to strain the berries. Yes you get the crunch from the seeds but I wanted clumps of berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Great, easy recipe that is really quick to make Hough he next time I make it I'll leave out the lemon as it kind of masks the banana taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States