Raspberry Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I wanted a slightly healthier version so I shared equal parts milled wheat with white flour and added a half a tablespoon of flax seed meal. I also didn't have lemon extract so used vanilla, as per a reviewer's suggestion. I wish I had applesauce on hand to half the oil's place because that's just so much oil. Regardless of the kind of oil used, it really adds hundreds of thousands of calories for the whole batch. I used fresh raspberries so put in a cup instead of three-fourths. Everything else was the same and they came out so well. Really yummy, but not too distinct. I would definitely use this recipe again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very delicious cake! I made this recipe as is, but added freshly grated lemon peel instead of lemon extract. The texture of the cake was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was a very moist loaf. I did not bother to strain the berries. Yes you get the crunch from the seeds but I wanted clumps of berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Great, easy recipe that is really quick to make Hough he next time I make it I'll leave out the lemon as it kind of masks the banana taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Absolutely yummy! I actually made mine with less oil, less sugar and no lemon extract (didn't have any at home) and I must say that it was delicious so I can imagine what the full recipe will taste like. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Love the lemon in the background with the raspberries! I left my raspberries whole, and used frozen...it worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Great recipe! Used fresh raspberries and added chocolate chips. Moist and delicious! I didn't have nutmeg or lemon so I just added extra cinnamon and some vanilla extract. Very versatile base recipe that can be changed and made your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was pretty yummy!! I checked the bread at 55 min. And it was way done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Delicious! Also translates perfectly into muffins, just bake for about 30 min. I only had sweetened raspberries on hand, so I used a bit less sugar. I didn't have any lemon extract--vanilla worked just fine. Folding the raspberries into the batter at the very end gave me the bigger berry chunks I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Have made this many times. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States