Raspberry Balsamic Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I too added more raspberry preserves and honey,the vinegar was very strong.But after a few tweeks of my own, It is now delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I think I may be the only one who actually really enjoys a strong tart balsamic flavor. I doubled the balsamic and it tastes so delicious! I can see how it would be too strong for most, though. Thanks for the dehydrated onion suggestion! I'm totally giving that a try next!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
It's good. Pretty much what I was looking for. I omitted the onion powder and used less olive oil. I would have added more oil but was fine with about 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I just needed a quick low fat dressing to put on my salad! this was good, but i agree some might think its not sweet enough, but thats an easy fix, there were some great ideas in the ratings of how to change up this recipe! but since I'm watching my sugar, i like this one just like it is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made this with just the ratios stated of oil, vinegar and raspberry jam and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Excellent. Gotta make it in bigger batches. Used my homemade strawberry jam. Can't wait to make some other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERBREAD_CA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Very tasty! I didn't have raspberry preserves and used strawberry jam instead turned out great. This was better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I added more preserves and a tbsp of sugar, let it sit for a few hours in the fridge and it was de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I like that it takes such few ingredients. I tripled the preserves and used half balsamic half white wine vinegar. Beautiful plum color and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
A bit more raspberry preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by markatto

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States