Raspberry Almond Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I liked it since it wasn't over sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENOTA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Delicious! made them for my friends and they loved them! Wanted something different and these were the answer. If berries are even slightly thawed will turn the dough gray. Add raspberries very last before popping in the oven...CLFLYNN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This modified recipe turned out really yummy! I didn't like the idea of adding water, so I happened to have almond milk on hand and used that instead. I probably used a little more toasted slivered almond in the muffin, then sprinkled untoasted on the top which then lightly browned to perfection. I halved the recipe, but used a full egg and a half cup of sugar. I broke up the fresh raspberries I was using into pieces, which worked beautifully to spread out the color and flavor. I baked them in a "muffin-top" pan for about 12 minutes. Afterwards, just to go over the top, I make a cream cheese frosting (like a Cinnamon roll icing) to spread over the top. Possibly the tastiest muffin I ever made! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINABEAR1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjking
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
this is a fantastic recipe. my first time baking with raspberries. used frozen ones. I put a sugar glaze on top, just enough. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjking
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
wonderfull taste but strange colour, next time I'll try milk in stead of water. I've just add some white chocolate chips, so sweet with raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seb from Belgium

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Ok...like most, I altered it. I was in a rush and didn't have butter softened so I used 1/4 cup of oil. I also needed bran so I added 2/3 cup of bran buds and the same in oatmeal. They are very tasty and will give the family the extra fibre without them knowing! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made these with what I had on hand so I substituted vanilla soy milk for the water, used light brown sugar, cake margarine, and vanilla essence. I don't have an oven, but they baked fine in my little toaster oven on the lower setting. My sweet eater loved them and so did I. My little can't eat blueberries or raisins dude informed me that raspberries are on his list. Will try to make a couple without next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Wonderful! All I did was change the water to buttermilk, doubled the recipe (it made 28 - filled muffin cups all the way), and used half raspberries/half blueberries (frozen - took them straight from the freezer, tossed them in flour to prevent too much leakage). Toasted the almonds...yum. They are just a lovely memory now; they went so fast! Hubby asked for these to be put into the permanent breakfast rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charityjojo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandymuggins
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Very nice. I took another reviewers advice and instead of water used buttermilk (1/2 plain yogurt & 1/2 milk. because really, who has buttermilk on hand!) I also added frozen mixed berries instead of just raspberries and it turned out wonderful! Toasting the almonds really brings out the flavor. I thought they were sweet enough with the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Jane
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
So good! :D I blended my berries and used walnuts instead of almonds (it's what I had on hand). I'll be using this again in the not so distant future. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States