Raspberry Almond Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2001
great recipie easy to make and wonderfully deliscious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
very good and easy!! I used Brach's chocolate stars instead of kisses and skipped the glaze. Doubled the recipe and made them small and it made exactly 6 doz. Baked for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This was a great recipe! I didn't have to chill the dough, but maybe it was because I used marg instead of butter? I also added a 1/2 tsp of almond extract to the glaze instead of 1/4. VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AIDANSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reginamarie73
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I had this recipe years ago and lost it--this sounds very close to the one I remember, the frosting being the only difference. They were perfect! --moist, chewy with just a hint of almond flavor in the cookie base. I thought I'd never make these again, so glad it was here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Thanks for sharing this awesome cookie recipe. It was a nice change from the peanut blossoms. The only change that I made was that I used milk chocolate almond kisses. I entered these cookies in our local newspaper's Christmas Cookie contest and got second place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I loved this recipe! It was very easy, and the cookies were delish. I used strawberry jam instead of raspberry (because I couldn't find any) and sprinkled a few white chocolate chips into the batter instead of using kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
These were wonderful. I found Hershey's dark chocolate kisses and used those. The flavors of almond, dark chocolate and raspberry went so well together. These did not last long in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These cookies were great! When I started rolling them I thought the batter was a little crumbly so I added 1 Tablespoon of milk which helped. However, after baking I couldn't tell the difference from the 2 cookies I rolled without milk from the rest. So it probably didn't need it, just made it easier to work with. So besides that I wouldn't change a thing! They came out perfect, definately will be a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I MADE THESE COOKIES TODAY WITH MY GRANCHILDREN. THEY WERE GREAT. MINE WERE SOFT AND CHEWY, BUT I ONLY BAKED THEM FOR 8 MIN. NEXT TIME INSTEAD OF THE RASPBERRY JELLY. I AM GOING TO USE MARACHINO CHERRY JUICE. I THINK IT WILL TASTE LIKE A CHOCOLATE COVERED CHERRY. GREAT COOKIE. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
The only change I made was using Special Dark chocolate Kisses instead of regular kisses. Everyone RAVED about them! I agree that the dough seemed crumbly when I took it out of the fridge, but it did form balls easily. I baked for only 9 minutes and they turned out great! I'll be making them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States