Raspberry Almond Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Thanks for sharing this awesome cookie recipe. It was a nice change from the peanut blossoms. The only change that I made was that I used milk chocolate almond kisses. I entered these cookies in our local newspaper's Christmas Cookie contest and got second place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
can you help me out with the equivalent of "all purpose" flour. I'm in New Zealand and am familiar with our plain-(standard and high grade),and self raising. as there is no baking powder in your recipe I'm presuming maybe mistakenly that it is self raising flour thats used.but perhaps the baking soda is taking the place of baking powder?(raising agent).I would love to try this recipe but the correct ingredients are essential and I wouldn't want to spoil it for the want of using the "correct grade" flour.HELP! :-) I'll be happy to post the result after "the event" but I love the sound of "almond" one of my favourite flavours and sounds like a 5 to me :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Helensville, Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
These were wonderful. I found Hershey's dark chocolate kisses and used those. The flavors of almond, dark chocolate and raspberry went so well together. These did not last long in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Nice cookies! I had part of a bag of kisses leftover from baking "Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies" from this site and decided to try this recipe. My hubby loves raspberry and almond flavor, so I knew this was a good choice. I used my 1.5 Tbsp. cookie scoop to measure out the balls and came out with 27 cookies. For the glaze, I did have to add an extra 1 1/2 tsp. milk to get to drizzling consistency. I put the glaze in a baggie, snipped off the corner and squeezed it on in a zig-zag. I was a little disappointed in the cookie part, it was hard and dry. However, I do love the flavor combination and the fact that they are very pretty. Great for Valentine's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
very good and easy!! I used Brach's chocolate stars instead of kisses and skipped the glaze. Doubled the recipe and made them small and it made exactly 6 doz. Baked for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindypray
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I loved the gentle raspberry flavor in the pink icing. it does add the raspberry to the gookie in a yummy way. Made exactly as written with excellent results. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
great recipie easy to make and wonderfully deliscious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Very very tasty. Might need to add more levening to the dough (I'm at high altitude 6200ft) as they turned out too flat and crunchy for cookie texture. The sugar-covered dough balls baked up flat and the sugar coating melted in with the butter. Absolutely delish none-the-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChezColoCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This was a great recipe! I didn't have to chill the dough, but maybe it was because I used marg instead of butter? I also added a 1/2 tsp of almond extract to the glaze instead of 1/4. VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AIDANSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reginamarie73
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I had this recipe years ago and lost it--this sounds very close to the one I remember, the frosting being the only difference. They were perfect! --moist, chewy with just a hint of almond flavor in the cookie base. I thought I'd never make these again, so glad it was here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States