Raspberry Almond Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
They are not as tasty as you think, also you have to make the balls really small and then kind of flat. I kept mind round thinking they would spread and they didn't. When I pushed the kiss in they fell apart, not just cracked. So, I had to not use the rest of the kisses and say they were little biscotti cookies and people believed me and liked them with coffee. won't make them again. but they look really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reginamarie73
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I had this recipe years ago and lost it--this sounds very close to the one I remember, the frosting being the only difference. They were perfect! --moist, chewy with just a hint of almond flavor in the cookie base. I thought I'd never make these again, so glad it was here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I tried this recipe out for a different type of cookie to make rather than the same old stuff. But, unfortunately, I was not fond of this. I think the almond extract should be increased as I could still smell the flour and eggs after baking. The kisses and drizzle part tasted average. It was ok. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Very very tasty. Might need to add more levening to the dough (I'm at high altitude 6200ft) as they turned out too flat and crunchy for cookie texture. The sugar-covered dough balls baked up flat and the sugar coating melted in with the butter. Absolutely delish none-the-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChezColoCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This was a great recipe! I didn't have to chill the dough, but maybe it was because I used marg instead of butter? I also added a 1/2 tsp of almond extract to the glaze instead of 1/4. VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AIDANSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
These were wonderful. I found Hershey's dark chocolate kisses and used those. The flavors of almond, dark chocolate and raspberry went so well together. These did not last long in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
very good and easy!! I used Brach's chocolate stars instead of kisses and skipped the glaze. Doubled the recipe and made them small and it made exactly 6 doz. Baked for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I loved this recipe! It was very easy, and the cookies were delish. I used strawberry jam instead of raspberry (because I couldn't find any) and sprinkled a few white chocolate chips into the batter instead of using kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Thanks for sharing this awesome cookie recipe. It was a nice change from the peanut blossoms. The only change that I made was that I used milk chocolate almond kisses. I entered these cookies in our local newspaper's Christmas Cookie contest and got second place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
great recipie easy to make and wonderfully deliscious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States