Raspberry Almond Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Variation- When I got to the part where I was supposed to add the almond extract I noticed my bottle was empty! Not wanting to stop & go to the store I found some coconut extract and decided to go that route. I even added some shredded coconut to the mix. Mix was a bit dry, so I added some drops of water. It worked. My kids went nuts over them. For the glaze I just used vanilla. They were really good. Next time I'll have the almond though, that sounds even better to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
The only change I made was using Special Dark chocolate Kisses instead of regular kisses. Everyone RAVED about them! I agree that the dough seemed crumbly when I took it out of the fridge, but it did form balls easily. I baked for only 9 minutes and they turned out great! I'll be making them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I MADE THESE COOKIES TODAY WITH MY GRANCHILDREN. THEY WERE GREAT. MINE WERE SOFT AND CHEWY, BUT I ONLY BAKED THEM FOR 8 MIN. NEXT TIME INSTEAD OF THE RASPBERRY JELLY. I AM GOING TO USE MARACHINO CHERRY JUICE. I THINK IT WILL TASTE LIKE A CHOCOLATE COVERED CHERRY. GREAT COOKIE. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These cookies were great! When I started rolling them I thought the batter was a little crumbly so I added 1 Tablespoon of milk which helped. However, after baking I couldn't tell the difference from the 2 cookies I rolled without milk from the rest. So it probably didn't need it, just made it easier to work with. So besides that I wouldn't change a thing! They came out perfect, definately will be a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
thanks m.e. blevins and other reviewers. used kisses w/ almonds and - after reading other reviews of hard, dry cookies- added an extra egg yolk to help make the cookies a little softer. try it, it works. throw the "frosting" in the fridge for a bit for neater piping. these cookies make me happy:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Eggs
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
super yummy, I did however have a hard time getting the frosting to look pretty like in the pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystalm1023

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
can you help me out with the equivalent of "all purpose" flour. I'm in New Zealand and am familiar with our plain-(standard and high grade),and self raising. as there is no baking powder in your recipe I'm presuming maybe mistakenly that it is self raising flour thats used.but perhaps the baking soda is taking the place of baking powder?(raising agent).I would love to try this recipe but the correct ingredients are essential and I wouldn't want to spoil it for the want of using the "correct grade" flour.HELP! :-) I'll be happy to post the result after "the event" but I love the sound of "almond" one of my favourite flavours and sounds like a 5 to me :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Helensville, Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I was very excited to try these cookies. The dough tasted GREAT! I was a little disappointed that the cookies were not a little more soft and chewy. Also, the raspberry glaze tasted like cough syrup, but that could have been the jam I used. Other than that I love Almond and Dark Chocolate together! (I used Hershey's Special Dark Kisses).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Asire
Home Town: Henniker, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Nice cookies! I had part of a bag of kisses leftover from baking "Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies" from this site and decided to try this recipe. My hubby loves raspberry and almond flavor, so I knew this was a good choice. I used my 1.5 Tbsp. cookie scoop to measure out the balls and came out with 27 cookies. For the glaze, I did have to add an extra 1 1/2 tsp. milk to get to drizzling consistency. I put the glaze in a baggie, snipped off the corner and squeezed it on in a zig-zag. I was a little disappointed in the cookie part, it was hard and dry. However, I do love the flavor combination and the fact that they are very pretty. Great for Valentine's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
completely forgot the kisses but they were sweet enough without em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States