Raspberry Almond Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This cake is awesome! I really love it. It's true that the batter is little compared to the size of the baking dish and the amount of raspberries, but if you work it out, the end product not only look good but also tastes good. I tend to like chewy cakes, but if you like your cakes to be on the fluffy side, you may want to add more baking powder. The only thing I would try differently next time is I would mix the brown sugar in the batter mix instead of soaking the raspberries in the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Really good (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I doubled the recipe as suggested by many others, and used almond extract instead of vanilla. I also didn't have very many raspberries so I used half raspberries and half strawberries. Next time I'll use all raspberries because the strawberries didn't add enough flavor. I didn't make the glaze but I may try it next time. Even without, though, it's a delicious not-too-sweet small cake. I did not need to add any milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I made this right after returning home from picking fresh raspberries and now I wish I had picked more so I could make this recipe more often. I didn't change a thing from the original recipe and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is a wonderful cake. Not overly sweet and absolutely delicious. Will pass this recipe to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I just baked it, be sure you use a springform pan if you are intrested in presentation! I had to add a little more sour cream to make the dough workable. The cake is wonderful as written, I will make again! The recipe format stinks you need to separate the steps ie berries and brown sugar, give a couple of spaces so we know its a step in recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
My son used this recipe for his culinary 4-H project and took first place in his age bracket. We followed the advice of others and used almond extract in place of the vanilla, doubled the recipe and added a little milk to the batter. The judges commented several times about the almond taste. This was a very tasty recipe and one will keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I doubled the recipe and baked in a 10 inch spring form pan, it seemed like there wasn't enough batter to spread but after baking the size was perfect. I didn't make the glaze because of pure laziness but I wish I had since my raspberries weren't as sweet as I'd hoped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was a delicious and lovely cake, moist and not too sweet. The only thing I changed was using almond instead of vanilla extract and low fat vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I used raspberry jam instead of the berries and it came out moist and great! I made the cake in a bundt pan ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Amboy, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States