Raspberry Almond Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Excellent. I made it this morning and love it. I didn't have almonds so I sprinkled pecans on the top. It would be awesome with the almonds also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jimmy Nicely
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Terrific recipe. After reading the other comments, I adjusted it by doubling the ingredients, using raspberry yogurt instead of sour cream, and by using pecans instead of almonds. It turned out fantastic and it will definitely be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy Nicely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I've made this at least 5 times now and it turns out perfect every time. I double the recipe and use 1/2 ww and 1/2 white flour. I sub baking stevia for the white sugar and chop up 1 cup of whole almonds for the topping. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Kimberley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
My mother-in-law loved this cake. Following others' advice, I doubled the recipe and used almond extract instead of vanilla. Would probably add milk to make the batter easier to spread as mentioned, too. This is a great coffeecake--thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerwannabe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This cake is awesome! I really love it. It's true that the batter is little compared to the size of the baking dish and the amount of raspberries, but if you work it out, the end product not only look good but also tastes good. I tend to like chewy cakes, but if you like your cakes to be on the fluffy side, you may want to add more baking powder. The only thing I would try differently next time is I would mix the brown sugar in the batter mix instead of soaking the raspberries in the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Really good (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I doubled the recipe as suggested by many others, and used almond extract instead of vanilla. I also didn't have very many raspberries so I used half raspberries and half strawberries. Next time I'll use all raspberries because the strawberries didn't add enough flavor. I didn't make the glaze but I may try it next time. Even without, though, it's a delicious not-too-sweet small cake. I did not need to add any milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I made this right after returning home from picking fresh raspberries and now I wish I had picked more so I could make this recipe more often. I didn't change a thing from the original recipe and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is a wonderful cake. Not overly sweet and absolutely delicious. Will pass this recipe to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I just baked it, be sure you use a springform pan if you are intrested in presentation! I had to add a little more sour cream to make the dough workable. The cake is wonderful as written, I will make again! The recipe format stinks you need to separate the steps ie berries and brown sugar, give a couple of spaces so we know its a step in recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States