Raspberry Almond Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
Was surprisingly delicious and scone-like in consistency, but moist. Needed to double the recipe for 9" cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Very tasty. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Delicious and very easy! Can't wait to try it with different kinds of berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
This was a great cake! I used almond extract instead of vanilla & raspberry yogurt instead of sour cream & it turned out wonderful. Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
YUMMY! This is one of my husband's new favorite deserts! I didn't use any almonds, and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
Quick, easy and delicious--I made this without the almonds too, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
we changed the recipie a little adding a strussel topping and some more milk to the batter, but it was so good that it was gone before I could have a second piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
We have wild raspberries & this is a simple and delicious way to use small quantities. I added 2 Tbsp milk to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Knewasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
So easy and so delicious! I was looking for a quick dessert to make when my diabetic aunt was over. This was perfect (we left her corner un-iced). She even took the recipe home. The rest of the family raved over it. Next time I will make a bigger batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
A Christmas morning delight - It begins a new tradition in our family - We made it with strawberries, and loved it, and look forward to using raspberries when they come in season -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States