Raspberry Almond Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is an easy recipe and everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I used a mixture of raspberries, blueberries, and blackberries that I had on hand. I felt there was not enough batter so I doubled the recipe and used a deep dish pie plate. I baked it on a cookie sheet but only a small amount dripped over the edge. I also subbed half the sour cream for buttermilk. Had to use about 3/4 cup buttermilk to get the right consistency. I used slivered almonds instead of sliced. Followed as written otherwise. The end result is beautiful and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Doubled the recipe and baked in my 8 1/2" springform pan. It was beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I was looking for a coffeecake without a whole cup of butter- this oneturned out great. My only change was that I used 2/3 cup buttermilk instead of the sour cream, and I used lemon extract in the icing. Next time I think I will try cutting the sugar a little bit, as the icing and the brown sugar add plenty. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gooddealmeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Really good. Tried a second batch with yogurt because I ran out of sour cream. It turned out good, but not as good as with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Turned out well, followed recipe with a few changes..I used whole wheat flour instead of white.. and the batter was so thick and hard to smooth so i mixed my raspberries in the batter and poured into bunt pan..Excellent. my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was a great Coffeecake. I wish I would have tried it warm though. It still tasted great at room temperature. I didn't have an 8 inch round cake pan so I used a 9 inch and upped everything in the recipe by 20 percent because the area of a 9 in. is 20% bigger than an 8 in. To do that I used the servings feature and upped it from 10 servings to 12 and it worked wonderfully. The only thing I will do differently next time is not add as much brown sugar to the raspberries. I picked mine fresh from the garden so they were already incredibly sweet, all the sugar did was make them in to a juicey mess. But it still tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Yum! I am eating this for breakfast; a good start to the day! I doubled the recipe and used yogurt in place of sour cream and halved the butter, substituting the other half with butter buds. I also used blueberries, since I didn't have any raspberries on hand...I sprinkled powdered sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is so good! We love it. Followed recipe with the exception of using almond extract and half and half in the glaze in place of vanilla and milk. Perfectly moist, pleasantly flavored and the addition of fresh fruit puts it over the top. Presentation is pretty as well. We will enjoy this many, many more times. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Very easy and yummy! I used regular sugar instead of brown sugar as suggested in a previous recipe. I also used whole wheat pastry flower so it was a little more healthy. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States