Raspberry Almond Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
It was good, very tart with the raspberries I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
One of my favourite recipes! If the cake looks a little thick, I add a tad of milk. I really like this with blackberries but any berry works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Hermione
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This recipe was very, very good. I used about half of the brown sugar, keeping the cake from being too sweet and it worked perfectly! One note--There was not enough batter to make both the top and bottom layer, so I had to double the recipe and make a smaller second cake. But, nonetheless, It was delicious. My best friend will be thrilled for her birthday cake tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Hermione

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Its beautiful and super yummy! The three of us polished it off and were wishing the next morning we had saved some. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abirleffi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Very yummy. I served to my Bible study group and they really loved it. Didn't change a thing. Good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I made this for a group of ladies and decided not to macerate the berries (less sugar). I also doubled the batter as suggested. It was excellent! I also made the recipe as directed, but found I preferred it without the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Fernando, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mosaicmama
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
delicious. big hit at my playdate! i doubled the batter and baked in a 9" springform. i used yogurt instead of sour cream, because that is all i had on hand. also swapped out the almonds for pecans. i added some smashed raspberries to the glaze which made it a lovely shade of pink. will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mosaicmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Delicious - loved by everyone. I didn't have enough batter to spread in the pan and put more on top of the berries, so I just spread all of it in the pan, put the berries on top of that, followed by the almonds. It turned out wonderfully. I also used almond extract in the glaze to bring out the almond flavor. I think this recipe would also work well with blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Fantastic cake and so quick and simple to prepare. I went with other reviewers who doubled the recipe and used substituted yogurt for s/cream and almond for vanilla. It was superb! I am going to remake again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhyannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is an easy recipe and everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States