Raspberry Almond Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was very easy to make, I followed the directions exactly and it turned out great. I had just bought fresh raspberries from the farmers market and this was a great use of them. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very good! I followed exactly, except I used light sour cream, added 1 tbsp buttermilk to make it super moist, and added a streusel topping ( 2 tbsp ice cold butter diced, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 2 tbsp flour). My coworkers ate this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Photo by CuppaTeaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I had higher hopes for this cake. The presentation was impressive, but the taste was bland and unexciting. The ribbon of raspberry running through was tasty, but it wasn't enough to inject some much-needed pizazz into the cake. I didn't change the recipe except for that fact that I doubled it, as many recommended, and I am glad that I did because it would have been a very shallow cake otherwise. I think the taste would have been improved by using almond extract instead of (just) vanilla to add some flavor to the cake. However, this is not a recipe I will be making again because I just don't think it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuppaTeaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I've made this 4 times - triple reciepe for my 11" pan - feeds 8 big boys. I skip the topping - it doesn't need it. I toss the raspberries in the brown sugar but only keep the brown sugar that sticks to the berries. DEAD BUTT EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Well, I didn’t get to taste this because Hubs took this to his tennis buddies this morning. When he got home he said, “the guys LOVED your coffee cake!!” So I guess that means five stars!! I followed this recipe and didn’t change a thing. I did however use a different glaze, Vanilla Glaze by Jamie Langston, also from this site. This made a pretty coffeecake that I will make again, and maybe I’ll get to have some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I did not use the 3 tablespoons of brown sugar on the raspberries and I used frozen raspberries. I think it would have been better if I had used fresh fruit and/or added the brown sugar. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I've made this recipe 3 times. I too thought the batter was a bit thick, hard to spread, and a little on the sparse side. However it turned out beautifully. I really think if the batter was increased by 1/2 it would be just about perfect. Nevertheless, it is a beautifully simple coffee cake that doesn't even need a mixer. The almonds are a wonderful combination with the berries. In the end, it was delicious and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I'm not feeling the love! I followed the recipe exactly and it didn't turn out at all. The batter was very difficult to work with. The end product was unevenly cooked and didn't taste well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
It was good, very tart with the raspberries I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
One of my favourite recipes! If the cake looks a little thick, I add a tad of milk. I really like this with blackberries but any berry works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States