Raspberry Almond Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I did not use the 3 tablespoons of brown sugar on the raspberries and I used frozen raspberries. I think it would have been better if I had used fresh fruit and/or added the brown sugar. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I've made this recipe 3 times. I too thought the batter was a bit thick, hard to spread, and a little on the sparse side. However it turned out beautifully. I really think if the batter was increased by 1/2 it would be just about perfect. Nevertheless, it is a beautifully simple coffee cake that doesn't even need a mixer. The almonds are a wonderful combination with the berries. In the end, it was delicious and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I'm not feeling the love! I followed the recipe exactly and it didn't turn out at all. The batter was very difficult to work with. The end product was unevenly cooked and didn't taste well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
It was good, very tart with the raspberries I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
One of my favourite recipes! If the cake looks a little thick, I add a tad of milk. I really like this with blackberries but any berry works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Hermione
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This recipe was very, very good. I used about half of the brown sugar, keeping the cake from being too sweet and it worked perfectly! One note--There was not enough batter to make both the top and bottom layer, so I had to double the recipe and make a smaller second cake. But, nonetheless, It was delicious. My best friend will be thrilled for her birthday cake tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Hermione

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Its beautiful and super yummy! The three of us polished it off and were wishing the next morning we had saved some. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abirleffi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Very yummy. I served to my Bible study group and they really loved it. Didn't change a thing. Good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I made this for a group of ladies and decided not to macerate the berries (less sugar). I also doubled the batter as suggested. It was excellent! I also made the recipe as directed, but found I preferred it without the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Fernando, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mosaicmama
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
delicious. big hit at my playdate! i doubled the batter and baked in a 9" springform. i used yogurt instead of sour cream, because that is all i had on hand. also swapped out the almonds for pecans. i added some smashed raspberries to the glaze which made it a lovely shade of pink. will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mosaicmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States